We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Employees” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn NY - JFK to your Saves list
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144-10 135th Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11436   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 10% Off
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Jamaica
new york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Employees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have never had a complaint. The staff is courteous, understanding and polite. On one occasion I witnessed this personally when I was in the shuttle van and one of the passengers realized, en route to the airport to check in for her international flight, that she had left her medication in the hotel. The shuttle driver, Deron, made no hesitation in ensuring that the passenger would get her medication and still have time to make her international flight. There was not a minute that Deron appeared upset, disgusted, or annoyed. It was comforting to know that if I were in the same position, I would be looked after equally. This is exactly why I continue to stay at this hotel when I am in NY. This staff knows how to treat their guests. Way to go Deron!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear cindynewyork,
"Excellent Employees" this is what sets up apart. Our terrific staff of wonderful dedicated hard working hospitality professionals. Our employees are the pride of our hotel. And Deron makes no exception, he is fantastic and we thank you for noticing. I will make sure i pass the note to him, he will be delighted to hear about and i know will make him even more dedicated in ensuring he keeps doing what he does every day.
We thank you for your support and your loyalty!! If i can assist with anything at all do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    442
    165
    54
    30
See reviews for
308
258
115
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our family,at the last minute needed several rooms since we were in town for a funeral. The staff of JFK Hampton Inn was very accommodating. They took care of our needs when we were in dire need of understanding and patience. Our thanks to your staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am very sorry to hear for your loss, our thoughts are with you.
I am happy to see that our staff stood by you in our efforts to accommodate your needs.
Thank you for sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor community.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I chose this hotel due to the fact it was close to JFK airport. I love the employees that work for this hotel, however, the hotel needs updating and new beds. The mattress in my room, on my bed was horrible, and took me a long time to get comfortable and go to sleep. This is difficult when you have a early business meeting the next day. This is unlike most Hampton Inn's. Staying outside the city isn't worth the money. Go ahead and pay the extra money, and stay in the city.

Room Tip: Staying in the city is better! Unless you have an early flight out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Gina4655711,
Thank you for choosing our hotel while in the city. Our employees are great and I thank you for noticing. I am sorry to hear about the mattress and i do apologize for any inconvenience. We will happily look into this and investigate, please feel free to reach out to me directly with room information or with any other comments. I look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A clean room, a good price and very good personnel. We stayed at this hotel for one night and we were well pleased. Close proximity to JFK. Clean facilities and nice bedding. Shuttle service was on-time every fifteen to thirty minutes. We had a very early flight so the Breakfast lady had prepared for us a "to-go" bag. As we were waiting for the shuttle she poured some fresh orange juice and offered another muffin to us. A nice touch for a very early departure.
Coffee was fresh and hot. Tonasha, Amanda and Mishela work the front desk. Tonasha went the extra mile and made sure we had a "to-go" breakfast bag before we went to bed and a scheduled car to get us where we needed to be for the next morning. She was always friendly and had a easy smile. She recommended the Hilton Restaurant (which is attached to the Hampton by corridor) and we had an excellent meal. Will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Buckeyesandi,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn JFK and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. YES - our staff is always working hard in making sure our guests receive superior customer service and i see that this does reflect by your comments and we are all very happy to see. "Tonesha,Amanda and Mishela" demonstrate great customer service skills and they really are terrific. I will share this great comment with them.
The Hilton next door has a full service restaurant that is open for lunch and dinner and our guest are welcomed to utilize. Glad you enjoyed your meal!! We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Enjoyed our one night stay before flight out of JFK. Very convenient. Clean facilities and good staff. Nice that bedding including the duvet were marked as "clean" for our stay, a great phsychologically comforting feeling to know its clean! Beds comfortable but a little high. Breakfast had a basic selection of breakfast items- would consider this a great compared to some of hotels that offer a "free breakfast".
Front desk had a good selection of menu's for restaurant delivery- great foods.
Business center was convenient. One of the terminals was down so we did have to wait a bit to have it rebooted. Once done the printer was out of paper. BUT the convenience of being able to use the facilities was great!
Free shuttle was good. We were the last to dropped off at our terminal as the driver was not very familiar with all the airlines which is not a norm. Driver was extrememly friendly though and able to manuever the confusing roadways of JFK.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear diamondieo,
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn JFK, we understand you have options and as such we like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We try hard everyday in making sure we are providing the best hotel accommodations, clean and safe rooms, comfortable lobby a healthy breakfast and all this gets done with great dedication and enthusiasm by out wonderful team of hospitality professionals and we take pride in anything we do in making sure our guests are experiencing the best. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel was nice and clean, big rooms and friendly hotel staff. Breakfast was very American where we missed good bread and cheese instead of syrup and cakes. No restaurant or bar but covered corridor to neighboring Hilton Hotel, where all was available. Only thing to watch out for is letting the hotel take a print of your credit card, as they used the print without our knowledge nor signature to debit us for an already paid room after we left the hotel. This of course cost them on the above rating.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear SteenW,
Thank you for your great feedback on our hotel. We serve breakfast daily and the Hilton next door is open for lunch and dinner daily and our guests are welcomed to utilize.
I do apologize for the inconvenience in regards to your credit card. It is the hotel's procedure that even for pre-paid reservations we do need credit card to cover any possible incidental charges that may occur during your stay. If there aren't any, your card will not be charged and any authorization will be released.
I am not sure what the exact situation was during your check in. Please feel free to reach out to me with more information and i will make sure i address the issue promptly. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had a great experience staying at The Hampton Inn-JFK. It stared at Federal Circle when much to my surprise The Airport Van was there waiting at the pickup area. The entire staff at The Hotel gave me five star treatment. A real plus for me is the breakfast they have in the morning. Ms. Trechionno from Food & Beverage who sees to it that everybody is taken care of. She rates a ten on her performance. I am looking forward to my next stay at Hampton Inn-JFK. M. Silver

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, TPWS Communications & Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear mark930,
WOW!!!! I am thrilled to see that our staff went above and beyond in making sure your stays in an unforgettable one. And it seems that we have succeeded. Thank you for your perfect 5 feedback.
Ms. Trechionno is simply "fabulous" we are so fortunate to have her on our team.
We are looking forward in having you again at your home away from home!!!

Special thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Address: 144-10 135th Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn NY - JFK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.