We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travel favorite for the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn NY - JFK to your Saves list
Hampton Inn NY - JFK
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144-10 135th Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11436   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 10% Off
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Jamaica
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Business Travel favorite for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed at Hampton Inn - JFK in late Feb 2013. I have been here many times and it serves my needs for location and ease of travel.

The only complaint is not a lot of restaraunts available that are convienient to the hotel. Also staff has indicated its best not to walk in hte neighborhood.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, Manager - TPWS Communications at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear michaeltravelpro,
Thank you for your review. Our location is conveniently located by JFK airport and we do offer a shuttle that runs every 20 minutes.
We do serve breakfast every morning, we are also connected through an indoor walkway to the Hilton hotel. They have a full restaurant; lunch and dinner is being served daily. There are also restaurants within a very short cab ride from our location and we will be happy to assist with a listing next time you are staying with us.
We look forward to your next visit.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    438
    165
    53
    30
See reviews for
307
256
115
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Wonderful experience from a king caring team.
The room had a wonderful view and beds were superbly comfy
I had a huge luggage problem with it turning out a girl staying in Times Square has exactly the same suitcase, color, brand and scuff marks and brass padlock !!!!! I am not joking.... Exactly the same.
The staff when they realised my serious situation - flying very next day, could not have helped more. Shuttle drivers were most considerate and courteous, one driver lived in Florida for a while and played piano.
I was so pleased that I have tried to email Mr Jeff Day personally but have wrong email address.

Thanks again Guys !

Room Tip: High floors if you are staying more than a night....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear CammyK69,
Thank you for your perfect 5 review as well as recognizing our team as having gone above and beyond in trying to help with your lost luggage. We have a dedicated team of hospitality professionals and take pride in the customer service we provide. Have a fantastic day.
We look forward to your return. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel. We stay before and after our trip. Value for the room charge is excellcent. Shuttle drivers are very pleasant and knowledgable about JFK terminals. Hotel is clean and comfortable. You can eat at the Hilton or order in take out

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, Manager - TPWS Communication at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Ralph S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our location and the service we provide.
We strive for perfection and we are delighted that our efforts are being recognized. We will continue to do so and we will happily welcome another opportunity to serve you once again.
Our location "proximity to the airport" and our dedication to excellent service makes us the perfect place to stay while traveling in and out of JFK.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluses, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is the base line of the Hampton Inn we stayed in at JFK. Stickers in the lifts, post-its in the room do indicate that the duvet cover and sheets are fresh for every new guest..... It triggers questions I'm not at ease with..... Basically, this is a mid-rated hotel, bearable for a 1 night stay between 2 flights. It offers a standard service (don't expect too much smiles from the desk), standard rooms, simple and reasonably clean. There's no restaurant in the Hampton Inn, so we went to the closeby Hilton, and had to wait an hour for a soup and 2 pasta plates.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, Manager - TPWS Communications at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear katatjuta74,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our future guests. We are committed in providing great service and making sure all our guest's needs are being met.
It is a brand standard in having the post-its visible and informing our guests in the cleanliness of our bedding, we are among the few hotel brands that wash everything, blankets, comforters, bed covers, as well as everything else after every single stay.
We hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Planned a trip out of JFK and looked for a hotel to stay in the night before. This hotel was affordable and very close to airport. Ate at the Hilton restaurant which is easily accessed from the Hampton Inn. Rooms are fine. We had the handicapped bathroom which was huge. Rooms aren't that big and a bit cramped but fine for a place to sleep. My only wish was that the breakfast had a few more choices but does fine for a quick bite.

Room Tip: Ask for view of the airport unless you like looking at suburbia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suela K, Manager - TPWS Communication at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Tom D,
We thank you for choosing our location and for taking the time to review us.
We are always looking for ways to improve and we will focus our attention on our breakfast selections as we strive for 100% guest satisfaction.

Many thanks,
Suela Kacani
suela.kacani@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This the second time I have used this Hotel chain. Great location. great bed and connected to the Hitton via a walk way. We used the Hilton reastaurant and gift shop (because I forgot some essential things when packing).
What I did not like was that all of the plates, bowls, glasses and cutlery for breakfast are disposable. That is a lot of garbage.
The hot breakfast is weak. If you are happy with ceral, juice, and yogurt you will be fine
If you have never flown into JFK, you take the Airtrain to Federal Circle and call the hotel to be picked up

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff D, General Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Greetings -
Thank you for your business and thank you for sharing your comments with our TripAdvisor community!
So many of us, as individuals, believe just as you do. There is so much waste that not only impacts the environment, but also translates into higher costs for the consumer.
As a hotel that is associated with a quality brand such as Hampton Inn, the management and ownership needs to adhere to strick standards, for consistency and continunity of the brand.
We believe in the brand and have much confidence that a more "earth friendly" method will eventually emerge, however; achieving consistency and continunity among over 1,000 successful hotels will take time.
Thank you again and travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice place for a overnight stay. Transfer to Jfk was quick and painless :) got stuck in new york because of the airlines. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though the gift shop was closed every time we tried to purchase a shirt for the morning because our luggage was in airport land.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff D, General Manager at Hampton Inn NY - JFK, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Greetings -
Many thanks for your business, even if it was only "by chance".
When we recieve comments regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff, we are very excited to pass those comments on to our "moment makers", which translates into better and better guest experiences......so we thank you!
We have made special note of your disappointment with the Gift shop hours of operation for the hotel attached to our property and will pass your comments along to the responsible parties, hopefully resulting in better experiences for future guests.
Thank you again and travel safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn NY - JFK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn NY - JFK

Address: 144-10 135th Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Jamaica
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Business Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn NY - JFK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn NY - JFK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ny - Jfk Hotel Jamaica
Hampton Inn Jamaica
Jamaica Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn NY - JFK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.