We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near to JFK, with helpful staff and good beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145-11 North Conduit Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11436   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Jamaica
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Good hotel near to JFK, with helpful staff and good beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Always stay at JFK when in NYC and travel in from Jamaica to Penn Station, to save on hotel costs. This one is good, nice and clean with great attentive staff. Rooms were fine and beds good. Shower worked well, and you are able to grad snacks etc from the Starbucks in the lobby. Overall, nice place to stay with the family as a base camp.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
We always appreciagte positive feedback from our guests - and especially so when that feedback comes from a discerning Tripadvisor "Senior Contributor" like "Sophielaura"! Many other guests have also told us they appreciate our location to midtown Manhattan, Brooklyn, Long Island and surrounding areas with our convenient location to the Airtrain/LIRR rail link. Our 24 hour complimentary shuttle whisks you to the JFK Airtrain terminal and all the destinations that can be quickly, comfortably, cost effectively and conveniently reached from there!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    146
    43
    16
    14
See reviews for
78
82
38
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

My family and myself stayed at the hotel in July whilst travelling between Washington and San Francisco. Having read some of the reviews prior to arriving I was a little bit apprehensive, especially about the aircraft noise however never had an issue with it upon arrival and had a great sleep. The staff were friendly and the rooms were very clean however a little bit cramped for my liking. The restaurant down stairs had a very small menu selection and the meals were a little bit bland, other than those two minor complaints the hotel was a great place to spend a night.

Likes
- Wifi connection
- Shuttle service
- Friendly staff
- Clean rooms

Dislikes
- A little bit cramped
- Menu selection

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

My Mom had to be evacuated due to Hurricane Irene. She is ill with dementia and is wheelchair bound, so we needed to get her and her aide into a place where they would be off the ground floor, with no worries of losing power. We were so relieved when we were able to get her into this hotel, not knowing what a great place it was. From the moment we brought her by ambulette to the hotel on that scary Saturday afternoon until the time we picked her up on the following Monday, our aide felt they were safe and secure and had no worries. Both times I was there, the staff was so accommodating and understanding of our situation. They were very helpful in getting my Mom into her room as fast as possible and let her stay in the room until the ambulette got there to pick her up even though they were behind due to the hurricane. Really would recommend this hotel, also, for the clean and beautiful rooms and lobby that they have. The next time I need to put up family or friends in the NY/Long Island area I will definitely use this hotel. Also would recommend it for people who have early flights or get stranded because of cancellations. Very happily surprised and impressed by the experience we had.

Room Tip: Be nice to the person at the front desk. The girl we dealt with was so accommodating and understandi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Hurricane Irene was challenging for a lot of people in our area - residents and travellers alike. We were glad we could be an "Island of calm in the midst of the storm" for so many. Our thoughts are with those who faced so many difficult challenges - with hopes that everyone is recovering swiftly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

The staff was amazing and the so was the Hotel. Although the area is not the greatest, if your traveling for business and have to stay in the area this is the best choice. The rooms were updated, the lobby was very nice as well. The food was also very good. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which is a great perk. I have nothing bad to say about this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
I am very glad to see that "jspair" found our hotel and staff "AMAZING". I am fortunate to work alongside so may talented hospitality professionals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

As sad as we were to have to leave our NYC vacation, the Marriott JFK made the transition home that much easier.

We had a 6am flight from JFK, so left our Manhattan hotel to stay a little closer to the airport the night before. This proved to be a GREAT idea.

We were warmly checked in at the reception desk and she did a great job of orienting us to the hotel and their services and answering any questions we had. The room was clean (it looks like they recently got new carpet) and the bed was very comfortable. We had a quiet night sleep which I appreciated since we were up at 3:30am.

There are no restaurants very close to the hotel, but luckily the hotel does have an onsite bistro type restaurant and we were able to get a decent dinner after checking in. They also have some grab and go food and a Starbucks coffee area. The rooms have coffee and a mini-fridge, but you can also get complimentary coffee in the lobby.

The best part of this hotel is their free shuttle to the airport which was VERY convenient.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
I'm glad to see that "Suz259" found her decision to stay at our hotel the night prior to flying out of JFK proved to be a "great idea". I know you will find the same for all the same reasons "Suz259" details above. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel when in the NYC/JFK vicinity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

An unplanned stay due to a flight miss , we just landed the last room for the night . Happy to get any bed after a long day of travelling . The following day as we went to use the shuttle to the airport , the hotel organised a taxi for us as one of the buses had a mechanical fault and the other was needed for flight crews . All done with a smile. Later that afternoon , I realised I had left an Ipod back in the hotel bedroom and after a couple of calls , Alex in security managed to track it down . 10 minutes later , I had it in hand at JFK as one of the team in the Marriott drove off specially to deliver the Ipod . Great honesty and excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you to FearGlic for sharing their experiences with our hotel. I read their comments regarding our Customer Service with pride! I consider myself fortunate to work alongside professionals such as Alex and the rest of our team, and have shared your comments with them. We look forward to greeting all readers to our hotel in the future, and sharing our team's best NYC Smiles with you as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed here for one night whilst traveling between Sydney, Australia and Nantucket, MA. The day before I left, I received an email outlining how to find the hotel and also how to contact and find the shuttle bus service at JFK.

As invited, I rang the hotel from the courtesy phone at JFK and, 10 minutes later, the shuttle bus arrived. At the hotel, the staff were very friendly and gave me a lovely, clean and very quiet room as requested. Whilst it wasn't close to the city, the bistro offered good food at reasonable prices. The staff were genuinely warm and friendly and it was a pleasure staying there.

This hotel is perfect for those travelers who need a nice room near the airport and I would highly recommend them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_JFK_Mgr, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Thank you AnitalLP for sharing your thoughts regarding our hotel with us. I was pleased to see that you found our hotel to be "perfect" for you, and we look forward to greeting all our future guests with our goal of providing "perfection" as well. I have shared your comments with all the departments mentioned so they can be as proud to hear them as I was to read them. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott NYC/JFK for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport

Address: 145-11 North Conduit Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11436
Location: United States > New York > Jamaica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jamaica
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott JFK Airport is located adjacent to JFK International Airport in southeast Queens NYC, convenient to Queens, Midtown Manhattan, Brooklyn & Nassau County businesses and attractions. Our 24 hour shuttle makes us perfect for stays the night prior to flying out of JFK or upon arrival to NYC. Take advantage of the JFK AirTrain/LIRR link for quick, convenient, affordable commutes to midtown Manhattan or points east in under 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jfk International Airport Hotel Jamaica
Courtyard Hotel Jamaica
Marriott Jamaica
Courtyard Jamaica
Jamaica Courtyard
Jamaica Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott JFK International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.