We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Jamaica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Jamaica to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Jamaica
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   177-08 Liberty Ave, Jamaica, NY 11433   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Jamaica
Cofield, North Carolina
1 review
“The Perfect Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Wendy the manager was so nice and professional, she should be the owner. She is the role model for all hotel managers and clerks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    53
    42
    7
    12
See reviews for
27
45
25
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slovakia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This hotel is nicely and new equipped. Rooms are small but comfortable and stylish. Hotel stuff is very friendly and helpful. The only negative thing about this hotel was the noise of the reception on one side and the noise of the street on the other side. But zou can do with earplugs :)
But otherwise it was in reaspnable distance from the airport. Good deal.

Room Tip: definately not one near the reception. It is quite noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Hi,

The front desk staff was very un-friendly and inflexibile by not allowing check-in evean at 2:59 PM. I was asked to wait as I cam early at 2:45 PM.

The rooms are very very small and full of AC plant noise and refriegerator noise.

For the same price, one can get better comfortable hotel.

Please Do not board this hotel as it is not worth it. Even food restaurants are more than 2 miles away.

Regards,

Room Tip: Please look at similar hotels at the same area for half the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Other than that - not that great of an area; very industrial and loud, and right next to a train track. It's called Sleep Inn but I didn't get much sleep since I heard 4am traffic, honking cars, trains coming by every hour on the hour.
No food in the hotel, and not that many options around the neighborhood, not that I would recommend walking around there anyway.
Basically, a good place to crash and sleep for one night. No other things to say about it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

The room was on the upper floor. We had no trouble with noise or anything. But the rooms are a bit small. If you have more than one suitcase it will be a bit compact. The surrounding area seemed a bit unsafe though. We didn't face trouble.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapallo
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

We needed a 'day-stay' after an all-night flight one night and an evening departure the next night. We called numerous hotels, all of which were unwilling to give us very late check-in and very late check-out. The Sleep Inn in Jamaica, not far from JFK Airport, was happy to accommodate us. Their van came for us immediately when we got to Federal Circle, check-in was a snap, and the room was very clean and comfortable. This is not a luxury hotel. Probably because it is so new everything seemed exceptionally clean (though the carpets have some wear). The room was small, but had everything we needed. We are always sad when the 'glasses' are plastic instead of glass, but in a hotel of this type that is what you will always get. The hotel is in a working-class neighborhood - there are not a wide variety of restaurants nearby, though there are certainly places to eat good food. What really impressed us was how professional and helpful all the staff we met were. My husband was amazed to see the van driver walk around and inspect the van before we left to go back to the airport - something neither of us has ever seen before. "We want to be safe," he said. We didn't see the exercise room and we didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, so we can't rate either of those. We would certainly return to this hotel again if our travels call for an overnight (or an overday) in the vicinity of JFK.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I stayed there in November for 4 days. The receptionist was very helpful and courteous both when I checked in and out. The room I was given was clean. All in all the experience at this hotel was better than I had in others over the past 6 months.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Jamaica

Address: 177-08 Liberty Ave, Jamaica, NY 11433
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Jamaica
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Jamaica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Jamaica 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Jamaica Hotel Jamaica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Jamaica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.