We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice motel right next to a Wegman's, so good eats are...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ithaca

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Ithaca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Ithaca
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   400 South Meadow, Cecil A. Malone Drive at Route 13, Ithaca, NY 14850   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    157
    64
    20
    10
See reviews for
177
74
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mamaroneck
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We arrived earlier than the 3 o'clock checkin, but the staf was ready and willing to help us. We had a room in seconds! The location was perfect for us - rigfht down the block from Joe's Restaurant - our favorite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am pleased that we were able to get you checked in early! We hope to see you again next time you visit Ithaca!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here three nights on a recent trip. The room was average and clean. On the third morning, we slept in a little and I was not so happy to have only cold water waiting for me in the shower. When I told the front desk, the reply was "Oh, I tested the water on the first floor and it was warm." Ok, really so you didn't believe I had a cold shower on the second floor? No apology, nothing. I was very disappointed by her response. We were going to stay another night, but due to her uncaring attitude, we stayed else where. Other than that the stay was good, I just do not tolerate a cold shower very well at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
I do apologize again for the shower being cold. We did look into the water heater etc. and everything is working fine. It seems that that morning everyone was taking a shower all at once so they could attend the swim meet and try out’s up at Ithaca College. We did apologize to everyone who mentioned something to us about the situation; I apologize if this was not the situation for you. We hope you will consider staying with us again next time you’re in Ithaca!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ithaca

Address: 400 South Meadow, Cecil A. Malone Drive at Route 13, Ithaca, NY 14850
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ithaca
#5 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ithaca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Super 8 of Ithaca is located conveniently off of Route 13 in Downtown Ithaca, right next door to Wegmans. We offer free wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and free on site parking. All of our rooms include refrigerators and microwaves, flat screen TV's, new mattresses and updated linen. We are within a 5-10 minute drive to both Ithaca College and Cornell University. And within close proximity to the area's beautiful Gorges! We look forward to having you stay with us at the Super 8 Ithaca! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Super Eight Ithaca
Ithaca Super 8
Ithaca Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Ithaca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.