We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Track Meet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Ithaca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Ithaca to your Saves list
Super 8 Ithaca
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   400 South Meadow, Cecil A. Malone Drive at Route 13, Ithaca, NY 14850   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    174
    69
    21
    10
See reviews for
193
81
33
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I recently spent one night at this hotel after a week long business trip where I stayed at local upscale hotel.
In all honesty, the Super 8 was equally as good in service and room cleanliness. And by offering a continental breakfast, I would likely choose to stay here again than the upscale place!
It is clear that the Super 8 recently went through or is currently going through some renovations. This made the stay very nice as I knew everything had recently had a fresh coat of paint and the bedding looked brand new. The television seemed really loud even on low but that was the only area I can even think of to criticize.
The front desk staff were friendly and offered help with visiting areas around the town.
The room had a refrigerator and a microwave making that a nice option for longer term stays.
Overall the room was quiet, I didn't hear anyone outside the building or in the hallway which is nice because it sits at a busy intersection.
I would recommend for anyone looking for value and comfort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a reviewe of your recent stay here at the Super 8 Motel in Ithaca, NY. It's always excellent to hear that the value or our hotel matches upscale institutions that cost significantly more. Here we strive to put forth our best customer service, cleanliness, and quiet rooms. We're glad that we were able to provide you with a pleasant experience and we hope that you'll choose us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PULASKI
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My first week i stayed at the Super 8 because of it's location to my job was awesome. However I went back the next week because the staff, stay and value was excellent. I plan to return often over the next couple of months.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel here in Ithaca. We're glad that we were able to provide you with a friendly staff, clean room, and excellent value. We hope that you'll continue to choose us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN JUAN CAPISTRANO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We sometimes come to visit our Cornell student and have stayed in different places and now I feel we have found our favorite. The room & bath were CLEAN & comfortable. There air quality was pleasant and fresh, something that means a lot to my comfort. The value was good with my AAA & Costco discounts. It is a good feeling to stop searching for the perfect place to stay, we have found it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel here in Ithaca. We're so glad that you've stayed us consistently and that we're able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, and an all-around great experience. It makes us smile to see that you'll choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ithaca

Address: 400 South Meadow, Cecil A. Malone Drive at Route 13, Ithaca, NY 14850
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ithaca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Super 8 of Ithaca is located conveniently off of Route 13 in Downtown Ithaca, right next door to Wegmans. We offer free wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and free on site parking. All of our rooms include refrigerators and microwaves, flat screen TV's, new mattresses and updated linen. We are within a 5-10 minute drive to both Ithaca College and Cornell University. And within close proximity to the area's beautiful Gorges! We look forward to having you stay with us at the Super 8 Ithaca! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Super Eight Ithaca
Ithaca Super 8
Ithaca Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Ithaca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.