We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Quick Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Collegetown Bagels

Collegetown Bagels
415 College Avenue, Ithaca, NY 14850
607-273-0982
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 241 Restaurants in Ithaca
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, Bagels, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: High quality, unique sandwich options for every palette. With three locations in Ithaca, NY CTB has become an Ithaca institution. Many gluten-free, vegan, and vegetarian options available. Fair-trade coffee, sustainable business practices, and fun bustling atmosphere. Friendly staff and fast service, CTB has everything you need for an enjoyable and memorable dining experience. See you soon!
Devon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food, Quick Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We got egg sandwiches on bagels before heading out of Ithaca. The "California" with avocado and Pepper Jack cheese was tasty.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    40
    19
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zephyrhills, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great College Student Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Border of Cornell entrance. Great views of Ithaca and Cornells pearly gates. Great food and cool customers.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great bagels, sandwiches and more!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We visited Collegetown Bagels in Ithaca, NY while visiting Ithaca College. They have multiple locations and we ate near the Cornell campus. We went for lunch and they have an overwhelming number of named sandwich combinations. Find a paper menu to work from as the chalkboard is too much to handle. There are combos for every taste and consumer - meat, vegetarian, vegan, etc..
The line can be daunting but moves quickly. Finding a table can be a challenge but not insurmountable. Huge kudos to the food runners as they harness their inner "Salmon" and swim against the tide of customers to deliver food. All of the sandwiches were tasty and very fresh. A nice selection of coffees, teas and more are available as well. Prices were under $10.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“great, quick breakfast for a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

While touring colleges with my son we had breakfast at Collegetown Bagels. I highly recommend this establishment. It was more than just bagels. You could order egg sandwhiches, coffee, lunch and desserts. It definitely appeared to be a local hangout and many people were getting their morning coffee. The food and service were great. I think breakfast for the 2 of us was $10 and it was quick.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Panera could learn a few things here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The bagels, sandwiches and drinks were all so unique and fresh... I wish there was a CTB in every town in America. The atmosphere was fun, the staff was friendly and efficient. We ate here twice (something I NEVER do in an effort to try new places)-- and we also bought a dozen bagels for the road. Love the rosemary salt bagel, the spicy Italian, and the Californian, too. Had two different sandwiches; the Tuscan was my favorite. SO SOO good. I hope my daughter chooses a college in Ithaca so we can enjoy CTB for four more years!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Collegetown Bagels also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Collegetown Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Collegetown Bagels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.