We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager extremely rude - Room definitely not worth the money!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 North Triphammer Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
Long Island, NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Manager extremely rude - Room definitely not worth the money!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

We stayed here the weekend of my sister's wedding. It was absolutely the worst hotel I've ever been in. Of the 3 rooms we booked, the AC only worked in one, and when my husband complained, the manager spoke over him, then told him that they had no rooms to move us to. Within the 10 minutes it took for my husband to get back to the room, 2 rooms suddenly became available. In one of the new rooms, the bathroom light didn't work. The spa was closed. So was the kiddie pool. And the free breakfast that came with our room package was cold and disgusting. Also, the indoor pool is not heated, so its just as cold as the outdoor pool. My advice: avoid this hotel if at all possible.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    64
    105
    76
    90
See reviews for
153
60
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

Triphammer Rd. Ramada. Looks nice on the outside. Don't be fooled. The rooms have mold in the bathrooms and the halls and evelvator smell like death. Absolutely disgusting on the inside. We were moving a student into college and all other rooms in the area were booked so we were trapped and unable to leave. We considered going to Target to buy a tent and stay in a nearby state park because it would have been cleaner. The smell in this hotel is disgusting! Complaints will be filed with any state licensing that I can find.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

There were holes in the floor which they tried to hide by placing a carpet over them. The ceilings leaked during the rain. The bath tubs had black mold. The indoor pool was dirty. The jacuzzi did not work. The breakfast buffer had a 1/2 inch layer of butter on top of the eggs in the chaffing dishes. When I asked the front desk for a plastic bag the clerk reacted like I had just asked her for her kidney.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

We liked the hotel, you can tell they are trying to upgrade. The rooms have new furniture, beautiful lamps, and thick expensive looking comforters. Our room was clean and the staff at the front desk were very helpful. They had a brunch on Sunday that was great. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Walked in, looked around, walked out and cancelled my reservation. Would have preferred to sleep in my car. This place is disgusting, don't waste your time. Also, not sure what hotel those "hotel photos" are of, but I can tell you it's not this one- this practice is deceitful.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

Dirty, run down, nothing good to say about our stay.
It's an old place, that is just sucking up people's cash who don't know better. They book a room, because it's the only one that's left.
I grew up in Ithaca and remember a place that was upscale; where rock groups and stars stayed.
Now, it's a place that should be replaced.
I can't imagine this hotel has any return guests. I would say fool me one, is quite enough.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

Complete rip-off. Our room was dirty beyond belief. On second night, bed wasn't event made. Sheets were just pulled over the bed. Room was like staying in a tin can it was so loud from all of the noise in the hall and the rooms on both sides of us. THERE IS NO SECURITY on entrance from parking lot, which means ANY ONE can walk in at ANY TIME. Honestly, this was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in and it is truly not deserving of having "Ramada" in its name. Complete rip-off.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2310 North Triphammer Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Expedia, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ithaca Executive Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.