We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for an overnighter, Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 North Triphammer Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
Orangeburg, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Okay for an overnighter, Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed here over a Saturday night while visiting my brother in Ithaca. The hotel is well located next to the Ithaca Mall, and across from Tops Market, in case you forgot to bring anything (like contact lens solution, as I did). Our room was clean, although the two "queen" beds were in fact only full. Most of the usual amenities, wi-fi in room, flat screen TV, coffeemaker, iron, fridge. I like that they have a decent size outdoor pool, as well as a smaller indoor pool, and a fitness center (basic hotel type, but they DO have TWO treadmills). Unfortunately signage at the indoor pool was misleading, as the sign outside the door and in the in-room hotel guide had it opening at 7 AM, but in actuality and in the sign inside the pool area, it opens at 9 AM. There is a restaurant on premises, but we didn't dine there this time around. All in all, the hotel is not fancy, but priced right for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art L, General Manager at Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our Hotel. We welcome the input of our Guests as we strive to improve our Customer Service. We will be taking a closer look at all our Hotel signage to make sure it has a consistent message. I sorry that it was confusing and we will fix it. Thanks again, Art Loran GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    64
    105
    76
    90
See reviews for
153
60
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Friendly service. Front desk promptly changed room when I reported a huge hole in carpet. Could improve by front desk personnel being proactive, rather than customer having to ask for, then suggest solutions. ex. coming to room to give key to new room, sauna thermostat missing/how to operate, should have known that we were checking in for an event hosted there at the Ramada and given us info on it from the get go I feel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I searched the internet for a decent rate and it was worth the time as I was able to get a rate for substantially less than the highest rate published. I only stayed one night but the small refrigerator in the room came in handy. The bed was comfortable. The hotel was quiet. The two young female desk clerks were friendly at check-in but one was clearly in a dazed state of mind (complaining she needed coffee at 4:00 in the afternoon) and the other clerk had to assist her constantly. She also was unhelpful in telling me where to park for closest access to my room but I figured it out after walking a long way trying to find my room. A map of the layout would have been helpful. The hotel is adjacent to a mall and a grocery store and across the street from a Friendly's restaurant. It is convenient to Rte. 13. If I am able to get good rates, I would have no problem staying here again. It's just nothing special but then I don't tend to spend much time in a hotel room. The toilet was difficult to flush properly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The propery was nice but not great, pool area needed attention and sauna was often cold.

We paid $180.00 a night and I feel we did not get that level of service. It was a family vacation and we have stayed at a Super 8 for less then half the cost and been more pleased then the Ramada at this rate.

We were quoted on the phone when I made reservations that there was a free breakfast for guests each morning, and planned this has part of our budget. Upon arriving we were informed this was not so and had to make alternative plans each morning - not easy for a family of 5.

The housekeeping was questionable - I had to go the the front desk a few times for toliet paper, and some days the trash was not emptied. I had to take the trash out to the larger can outside the building my self ot keep the room from smelling (food stuff form the day before was not emptied). Vacuuming and bed- making was inconsistant at best.

Also I was not told the roll away bed was an extra charge. When I made reservations it ws offerred to me, but no mention of the charge until check out time.

The front desk personnel were helpful and were the best part of the stay, they did what they could.

Air conditioner was very noisy at night and needed mechanical attention.

Overall I may reccomend for an overnight stay at this location, but not for anything longer. Also based on this stay, I would be hesitant to book at Ramada again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

You get what you pay for. Room was barely liveable, but it works for the price. This place has not been updated much since I was at Cornell in the 80's and it was a Howard Johnsons. I would not advise anyone stay here unless you need a convenient place to stay cheap. The place is old and run down and outside doors do not lock, so anyone can come in. You are close to the mall for all that's worth.

Room Tip: Do not get Rm 135 - it is by a door and laundry
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2310 North Triphammer Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ithaca Executive Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.