We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienient, value but with minuses” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 North Triphammer Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    63
    105
    76
    90
See reviews for
152
60
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I haven't stayed is a hotel as bad as this in many years. I was very disappointed in their accommodations, the restaurant, and lack of service. As a wheelchair user, I was astonished at what they think is ADA compliant. Inaccessible washrooms, lack of automatic door openers, in fact I'm surprised at why someone has not filed a complaint. It's one of those places where you can't open the bedroom windows and you have noisy air conditioner fan going off/on all night long.

The restaurant is always empty and after attempting to have a meal there, it is obvious why. The food is overpriced, the service is slow, quality not there. Today I was told that the cook was too busy and I'd have to wait half an hour before he would cook anything more.

Unless your desperate for a place to stay, keep driving.

This hotel needs a makeover really soon.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Unless price is the most important factor in your decision, do not stay at the Ramada. Front desk service was inattentive (to be kind), the bathroom in my room (210) had visible mildew in the extremely worn shower and the floor was dirty (wear flip flops). I also woke up with three bug bites. Checked out the next morning and stayed elsewhere for my next night in Ithaca.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Everything was excellant but the house cleaners: on all 3 days coffee pot was not cleaned or empties, toilet paper was not replenished, towes were not replaced, carpet was not cleaned any of the 3 days, dishes from roon service food from previous pday were not taken Everything else was excellant, especially bar and restruant

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURLINGTON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

probably best value in Ithaca - bathroom could have had better water pressure and a stronger fan but other than that it was fine. Room was clean. I forgot to input my Wyndham rewards so i will try to follow up on that.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2310 North Triphammer Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ithaca Executive Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.