We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2310 North Triphammer Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Food was excellent, Attend our event every year in the same place. We always know that we will have a positive weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    63
    105
    76
    90
See reviews for
152
60
20
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HANCOCK
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

When making reservations last June or early July,I specifically requested a walk in shower (I am physically impaired) and two beds. You gave us one bed and a bath tub with anemic hand rails. When I called the desk, I was informed that was the way all handicapped accessible rooms were configured. As a result showering was an adventure. We also found it more comfortable for one of us to sleep in a dilapidated recliner, rather than sharing the bed.

Had it not been homecoming weekend at Cornell with rooms at a premium, I would have walked out. I will never walk back in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAMPA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our overall experience was fine. We would use this hotel again when staying in the Ithaca vicinity. The bathroom was pretty outdated, but the bed was pretty comfortable. I loved the pillows.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a visit to Cornell with our son. Convenient to campus and casual restaurants nearby. Halways stinky. Room was comfortable, but cleanliness was lacking -- there was a dirty sock on the floor of our room on arrival, and on second day they did not clean our room all day. When we complained, rather than sending someone at least with fresh towels, we were told it would be cleaned the following day. Not attentive to customers. we. Would not return here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very nice, clean and comfortable hotel for the cost. No complaints and was pleasantly surprised by the flat screen TV. I would stay at this hotel again in needed. Great location and easy to get to and leave from.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here for a third time in three years and definately noticed improvements from previous years. Overall the ongoing cosmetic renovations have created a property that is clean and attractive but immediate attention needs to be paid to security. This is a large property with three wings of guest rooms surrounding a central interiour courtyard containing the pool. There are many doors on the exterior perimeter of the guest rooms areas leading to the parking lots. These doors do not lock. This presents a very hazarous situation. Recently renovated guest rooms feature new carpets, fixtures, and linens. Rooms have new flatscreen TVs and bathrooms are clean and functional. Breakfast in the restaurant was satisfactory (not free) but generally the standard fare. However, the showerheads are placed inconveniently low for even a petite woman of slightly below average height. Anyone else would not fit under the shower in a standing position. Also, the air conditioning units in the rooms are loud and there is no air conditioning in the hallways.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Note ontop of chipped up credenza,Please pardon us as we are undergoing renovations! As a contractor I could not tell where the new starts from the old,and its not because of the excellent job theyre doing , but the haphazard design of the interior which makes it early junkyard explosion,or throw.. it up, literally and see what sticks.Lousy caulking job in bathroom shower had black mold ,WOW!

The old AC window AC unit sounded like a unbalanced washing machine,it awoke me at 3 and could not get back to sleep,due to racket....as the oldest of seven kids, I learned along time ago how to sleep through a racket...to no avail for this trip.

Room was polar compared to the hallways,the last time I was in a hallway that hot was a old school that was closed for the summer,with no ventilation of any type it was only when you openned the door to the heat of the day ,did any fresh air enter.

The indoor pool was cloudy,and no lifeguards are provided for the indoor or outdoor pools so watch your kids ,or drunken charges.

The breakfast buffet was good with anything you could want for a great price of $8.00 including coffee w/tax...

Bed was comfy ,but the pillows were on the commercial hard side.

This place is dog friendly. I love dogs but these hotels need to advise people a head of time,as most people kennel their animals,or are allergic,and I never slept with mine,nor do I want to sleep in a bed with fleas ,bed bugs are bad enough to look out for.

Stay somewhere else,not worth the money for a non AC ,kennel!

Room Tip: try the Marriott
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2310 North Triphammer Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ithaca Executive Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Ithaca Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.