We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Cinema Drive, Ithaca, NY 14850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I am a Hilton Honors member and it was great to have 2 bottles of water, Milano cookies and a note to greet us when we got to our room. The room was very spacious and accomodated 2 adults and one 16 year old very comfortably.

We choose the Homewood Suites for many reasons - the free internet access for multiple laptops, the 24/7 access to coffee and hot water for tea and hot chocolate and the hot breakfast on real plates with real cutlery. We were there for 2 nights and they vary the breakfast each day.

The breakfast staff are very helpful and Sandie was kind enough to introduce us to the wonderful raspberry scones with white chocolate chunks inside. We've never had them before.
We also like the pistachio muffins we had the first day.

We'll definitely stay again when we go back to Ithaca

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and providing the TripAdvisor community with your endorsement of our Ithaca hotel. It’s wonderful to get great reviews from our Hilton Honors members such as yourself. I do appreciate your positive comments with regards to the hotel’s amenities which you have kindly mentioned - the free internet access, 24/7 access to coffee, tea , hot chocolate and our everyday complimentary breakfast. It was great to read your praise for Sandie and the hotel staff, Our team is a great asset to us I will ensure that your kind compliments are passed on to them. Once again, thank you for letting us know your stay with us was pleasant, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    100
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
190
50
17
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

During six stays over two years the hotel experience is continually high quality and staff attentive and professional. Rooms have always been clean, comfortable and appealing. The location is ideal if you have car - short drive to Ithaca and Cornell. The breakfast buffet was consistent and the staff exemplary. Sandie in particular. Good experience. Will return.

Room Tip: Room on the east side are further away from the highway and slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
I would like to thank you for being a long-time guest with us at Homewood Suites Ithaca. Furthermore, Thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadviser. I'm very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities, the food and the accommodations we offer. I will ensure that your kind compliments are conveyed to all hotel team whose efforts were highly appreciated. We truly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel room was fine, clean, etc. tho' way overpriced for what it was. There were no sheets on the sofa bed and we had to root around 'til we found them. But my biggest beef is that the hotel supposedly had a "fitness center" when it really was a tiny narrow room with barely enough room for 2 treadmills and an elliptical. There were 2 people in there and it was crowded. It's misrepresentation. And it was one reason I chose the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is always our goal to ensure our guests experience a clean, comfortable and inviting stay during each visit. I’m glad you found your Hotel suite clean. With that said, I am very sorry that you had to look for the extra sheets. We store the extra sheets and pillows for the sofa beds in the suite closets, I’m sorry that this wasn’t brought to your attention during check-in and do hope that this oversight didn’t cause too much discomfort. I have brought this to the attention of our front desk associates and asked them to be aware of this in the future.

I'm also happy to share that we just finished our fitness room remodeling this week. Our Fitness center includes 2 treadmills ,an elliptical machine, weights and medicine balls.

Once again, thank you for your review. I do hope we can welcome you back to Homewood Suites Ithaca in the near future to not only provide you with okay visit, but a remarkable experience.

Thank you,

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had a trip that I waited to the last minute to schedule while visiting colleges and I am so happy this was available. The place was very very clean looking from lobby to elevatory to room and the beds were comfortable, which is important to have after a six hour drive. The breakfast buffet was standard but all we really wanted was cereal and yogurt so all was good there! I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Homewood Suites Ithaca on Tripadvisor. I'm delighted to know that you had such an enjoyable time in our hotel. Thank you for your comments regarding our suites which you have kindly mentioned were clean with comfortable beds. We appreciate your feedback and I'm very happy to know that you and your family had such a wonderful time during your stay with us at Homewood Suites Ithaca. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel in the future.

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Only chose this hotel since others were booked due to music major tryout weekend at Ithaca College. Were pleasantly surprised. A wonderful room and enjoyable stay. The room was very clean, and very comfortable. The town is small, so it is not far from either Ithaca College or Cornell. The breakfast was "not-so-much" - a typical hotel breakfast. Since we were only there for Friday night, we did not have the opportunity to see what the evening food was like.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
We all truly appreciate your kind words and that you’ve taken the time to share them on TripAdvisor. It is always our goal to ensure that our guests experience a remarkable stay! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your suite, hotel amenities and our location. Your patronage is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Ithaca!

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The staff was exceptional. They were incredibly accommodating and friendly. The hotel was clean, spacious and lovely. The complementary breakfast was wonderful. This was a great value for the price; we would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you very much for writing this pleasant review on Tripadvisor about your stay in Homewood Suites Ithaca. I'm so pleased to know how wonderful your stay has been with us.It was great to read your exceptional praise for our exceptional associates, whom you felt they were incredibly accommodating and friendly. I will personally ensure that your compliments are passed on to them. We all truly appreciate your kind words and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel staff was very helpful, making both check-in and check-out easy. The location is terrific - just outside of town, with nice restaurants nearby and easy access to the main roads. The breakfast was good, and the facilities were in great shape. I definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca . It was a great pleasure to read your review, and I was happy to know that you would highly recommend us! I do appreciate your positive detailed remarks about the hotel's facilities and location. I also enjoyed reading your kind words about our services and our extremely friendly staff - thank you. We look forward to have an opportunity to welcome you again to our hotel.

Warmest Regards,

Mohamed Abdelrehim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Address: 36 Cinema Drive, Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ithaca hotel is the only all-suite hotel in Ithaca, New York. Situated in the heart of the beautiful Finger Lakes Region, our hotel offers central hotel accommodations for both extended stay and short-term guests, that's near some of Ithaca's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Homewood Ithaca
Ithaca Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.