We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Cinema Drive, Ithaca, NY 14850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Ithaca
RochesterNY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Weekend trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very Good overall. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Very confortable. Good location.
Would recommend this hotel. First time in a Homewood, would stay in one again.
Ithaca is a great place to visit. Would recommend Ithaca and this hotel for all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the review of your recent stay here at Homewood Suites – Ithaca. I am so happy that you were extremely satisfied with your experience, especially as it relates to the staff and cleanliness of the hotel. I am blessed to have such a friendly and professional team to work with every day and am proud to share the news that our housekeeping team was just recognized as the Housekeeping Team of the Year by our hotel management company! Each day at our staff meeting, we read aloud the reviews that we receive. The team will be happy to hear your wonderful comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again soon. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance with reservations.

Alisha Perrault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    83
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
155
40
14
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Millville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This past weekend my family and I took a trip up to the Finger Lakes and made this our homebase for Friday and Saturday nights. We chose the Homewood Suites since I am a loyal Hilton HHonors Diamond member and these hotels are really great when traveling with the family or for a long period of time. The suites are great, since they have a living room with pull out and a separate bedroom. There was a small mistake with our reservation (we booked a King with sofabed and got 2 doubles with sofabed), but it still all worked out. The kids LOVED the breakfast and really enjoyed themselves. We wished we could have tried the indoor pool and hot tub, but the weekend just got away from us. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay with a young family (my wife, our 4 kids and I all enjoyed ourselves).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on your most recent stay at Homewood Suites – Ithaca. I am so glad that you and your entire family enjoyed your experience, and that the accommodations with the two double beds along with sofabed, worked well during your stay. I’m even more thrilled that the kids really enjoyed breakfast.
Hopefully they had the opportunity to make their own waffles. Kids, young and old, always seem to enjoy that! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you and your family soon. Hopefully next time you’ll get the opportunity to try our indoor pool and hot tub!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at this property on a business trip to Ithaca. The staff is very friendly, and the meals were great. I would recommend it to business travelers. The items that could use some work would be : fitness is small and limited ; parking lot is a little odd with only two entrances ; the housekeeper puts away the ironing board everyday hmmm. Those are small, tiny recommendations. Outside of those things, the stay was great!! They have a great cookies and wine in the evenings. There is an indoor pool and hot tub so bring your suit. And the kitchen is a great way to eat healthy. There is a large grocery store Tops nearby. You are able to cook your own dinner for a change. They also provide dinner... And one day I came 'home' to find a travel mug with a hot chocolate packet. I recommend staying here! Safe travels.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We've been to Ithaca several times to visit family that live there and have previously stayed at the Ramada and Clarion. Both were overpriced, had smelly, musty rooms, awful breakfasts, and generally a lousy hotel experience. The Homewood Suites was the complete opposite experience. It is newer and brighter. The rooms are like small apartments with a full kitchen, living area, and bed. The hot breakfasts were great and the menu changed each day. They also serve a Manager's Dinner in the evening Monday to Thursday which we missed because we were there on the weekend. The menus were listed in the room and also looked great and changed every day. There's also a small work out room and pool. We will stay there from now on when we visit Ithaca... and did I mention that it was cheaper than the Ramada or Clarion as well?! (they had a thanksgiving weekend special)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whgecomm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us on your most recent trip to Ithaca! I am so happy you were pleased with the layout of our suites and had a comfortable stay while you were visiting your family. Equally, I'm very glad you felt you received value in the price you paid. I will look forward to your next visit, and please stop by to say hello!

Warmest Regards:
Alisha Perrault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were able to check in early and had a very nice and clean bachelor suite. Location was quiet. Breakfast was more than we expected. Fresh, hot out of the oven blueberry muffins and delicious Cheesy Bacon & Potato Casserole, in addition to lots of other great items. Staff were helpful and friendly in the breakfast area and the front desk. The only thing that keeps me from giving this an Excellent rating is that it was a bit pricey. Would stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whgecomm, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I'm happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us recently, and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I couldn't agree you more about our Staff! It's our Team that makes the "guest experience" a pleasant one; and I'm glad yours was a great one!

Warm Regards
Nikki Schwarz
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The room itself was very nice and comfortable. I had a King Suite that was very well fitted out and clean. The bathroom tile grout was dark in the middle and white around the edges, but the shower itaelf and everything else was nice and clean. The included breakfast was a little off. The breakfast sausage links had no browning whatsoever-they almost looked steamed. Everything else looked pretty institutional, but there were enough options to make a nice breakfast from. I would go back though. The staff was helpful and enthuiastic.

Room Tip: Book early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund,Germany
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We usually use a hotel to sleep there, but this property makes it difficult for you just to go to bed and sleep - which you still can do after enjoying the coziness of a well-furbished suite that also includes a fully-equipped kitchen - which again you do not even consider to use after tasting the hotel's delicious dinners and rich and versatile breakfasts.
In our two queensize beds we were tempted to start a "pillow-battle" with the many pillows we found on our meticulously clean beds but - remembering our age - we decided to prop up ourselves among the pillows and enjoy a good glass of wine from the Finger Lakes before we went to a deep and refreshing sleep.
The staff around the breakfast area was not only attentive to any personal requests from their guests but met their communicative expectations in a charming and often hilarious way thus suppressing the nowadays common use of cellphones and laptops in favour of local gossip, refined Granny's recipes and a wide selection of the best jokes ever.
We enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Address: 36 Cinema Drive, Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ithaca hotel is the only all-suite hotel in Ithaca, New York. Situated in the heart of the beautiful Finger Lakes Region, our hotel offers central hotel accommodations for both extended stay and short-term guests, that's near some of Ithaca's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Homewood Ithaca
Ithaca Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.