We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleased with this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 Cinema Drive, Ithaca, NY 14850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“very pleased with this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

My family and I booked two adjoining rooms at the Homewood suites in Ithaca, NY. We were there for a family wedding. The suites are not very big, but are really well appointed, and very comfortable. The kitchen is great, with a full size refrigerator and dishwasher. The rooms are really clean and the service was excellent. The hotel was quiet with none of the usual noise in the corridors.
The hotel provides a buffet breakfast, and even though you have to make your own waffles and toast, the selections are excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    100
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
189
50
17
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stanford, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Very welcoming, polite and courteous staff. Provided information and map to visit waterfalls (go visit Taughannock Fall) and Cornell.
Rooms and in general the hotel look spacious, clean and beautiful. Free high speed wireless and wired internet connection and good breakfast.
We liked our room style very much. There is one Ithaca Bakery branch within walking distance and a Shopping Center (Target, gas station, etc) on the other side of the highway. Very close to Cornell and 10-15 mins driving from Downtown where you can find good restaurants. Overall absolutely recommended. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Like all Homewood Suites, the Ithaca hotel is very good. Conveniently located between Tompkins County and Cornell University.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poconos, Pa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

Friendly and courteous staff, great food, clean and comfortable accommodations. My name is Debra Natal and whenever I am in the Ithaca, NY area, I head for Homewood Suites. There isn't any guesswork as to whether or not you will be disappointed . All I can say is Home Sweet Home!!

Room Tip: In Auburn, visit the Harriett Tubman House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

We have stayed in several Homewood Suites properties, and have always had consistently good accomodations and service. We were traveling to Ithaca for college visits and Homewood Suites was our first choice. The main reason is that the parents have a separate bedroom while the teens/kids can sleep on the hide-a-bed in the living room. It's very nice to have two separate rooms for the same price as a comparable single room. (As a note, the one bathroom in located as part of the bedroom rather than being accessible independently from the living room.) The accomodations are reasonably spacious and always clean & well-maintained, including the Ithaca property. The property is located next to Hwy 13, very convenient from the airport (5 min), but ask for a room further away from the highway to avoid traffic noise.) It is convenient to the two colleges (Ithaca & Cornell), about 6 miles from downtown Ithaca, a 10 min drive. We like the hot breakfast in the morning so we are on our way quickly. The Manager's reception is nice to have also (although there are many good restaurants in Ithaca, don't miss them). We didn't want to go out for dinner the first night because the Final Four was on, so NE Pizza delivered right to the room (coupons at the front desk). We have never been disappointed with a Homewood Suites property & Ithaca was no exception, we enjoyed our visit & if our daughter goes to a college in Ithaca, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover NJ
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

Perfect for a Family to hang out in rooms.
Clean and well worth the price.

Would without question stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

My wife, 2 year old son, and I spent the Thanksgiving Holiday at this hotel. The Manager's reception was a full dinner with beer. I don't know if this was special for the holiday week. We did not enjoy as we were visiting family but I saw plenty of folks enjoying it. Breakfast was pretty good, clean, and well kept. We got the 2 room suite so we could park my son in one room and we could use the other. It worked out just fine. The last day we went down to the pool and hot tub. It was a lot of fun to play in the pool though it was a little chilly in there.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca

Address: 36 Cinema Drive, Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#2 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ithaca hotel is the only all-suite hotel in Ithaca, New York. Situated in the heart of the beautiful Finger Lakes Region, our hotel offers central hotel accommodations for both extended stay and short-term guests, that's near some of Ithaca's main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Homewood Ithaca
Ithaca Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.