We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 East Seneca Street, Ithaca, NY 14850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal!
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chevy Chase, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Excellent experience at this hotel. All staff members were extremely courteous and helpful. Complimentary coffee available in the main lobby at all times. Clean room. Nice amenities. A bit pricey compared to other hotels in Ithaca, but it is conveniently located in the heart of downtown whereas others are not.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
I just wanted to thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review. I will be sure to read it to our team during our huddle meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    161
    43
    21
    6
See reviews for
181
88
24
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Ithaca was a great place to stay on a recent college visit to Cornell University. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating and made the entire check-in process painless from beginning to end. There are many restaurants within easy walking distance from the hotel, and the shuttle bus will take you anywhere within a couple mile radius so visits to campus are very easy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
I just wanted to thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review. I know that you are very busy but I cannot tell you how incredibly important your feedback is! Thank you for the great scores you gave us. We credit our success in the hospitality industry to providing the best possible service, as well as clean and comfortable accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Consistently impressed by helpful and friendly staff at this location. They seem to enjoy working at the Hilton and it shows. Location is within walking distance or short drive to just about everything in Ithaca, with (included) parking garage across the street. Free WiFi has improved from prior visit. Clean rooms, well appointed. Hot tub and swimming pool clean and fully operational.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor. We did just increase our bandwidth to 30 meg coming into the hotel and we now offer a premium internet for those who need to conference video and with high usage. Our standard internet is still free to all hotel guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This hotel meets all the criteria for a comfortable place to stay. The location is excellent. It is within 5-10 minutes of all the local amenities. Furthermore, the hotel staff are extremely friendly, efficient, and considerate. A very good choice for our stay in Ithaca.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your experience during your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here while in Ithaca looking at colleges. The hotel was just what we needed, clean, quiet, comfortable and with a convenient location. We walked to great restaurants and took in a movie, which helped us get a feel for the city. I highly recommend the Ithaca Hilton Garden Inn

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I just wanted to thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review. I know that you are very busy but I cannot tell you how incredibly important your feedback is! Thank you for the great scores you gave us. We credit our success in the hospitality industry to providing the best possible service, as well as clean and comfortable accommodations. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I visited this hotel with my husband. This is a nice place for a comfortable stay. Staff were very efficient and friendly, particularly those in the breakfast restaurant. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I just wanted to thank you so very much for taking the time to write your review. I know that you are very busy but I cannot tell you how incredibly important your feedback is! Thank you for the great scores you gave us. We credit our success in the hospitality industry to providing the best possible service, as well as clean and comfortable accommodations. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here while touring Cornell and it was a great pick. Clean, great staff, terrific location; even though it was very cold out it was great to be in the middle of shops, restaurants, etc. Nice room, and super convenient to Cornell. Only sticking point is that the water pressure in the shower wasn't great--but if we return to Ithaca I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JerryArsen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, NY and thank you for the feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your experience during your recent stay. We had looked into the water pressure issue you experienced while staying with us and we do believe we have fixed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca

Address: 130 East Seneca Street, Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Ithaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.