We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big variety” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ithaca Bakery

Ithaca Bakery
400 N MEADOW ST, Ithaca, NY 14850
+1 607-273-7110
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 241 Restaurants in Ithaca
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Ithaca, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Big variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The menu is very extensive it has a great atmosphere I like all the varieties that are available mic shop to eat at

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    80
    25
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Long wait, but good sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The restaurant was not really busy when we were there in the early afternoon, but we waited a long time for our sandwiches. They were good, once they arrived, though.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Smoked Barbaque in the Parking Lot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We walked up to this really nice bakery thinking we where going to have a "Panera" like cuisine ... boy were we wrong. They had BBQ going in the lot that was like "Pit Masters" on TV. What a great place to eat. Check out the pick of my sandwich!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good deli for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Plenty of options or they will build to order. Very busy but fast and friendly. Food was very good. Plenty of free parking. A great alternative to fast food for lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Must have caught them on a bad day...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Not the greatest service, but the food was pretty good. My fiance loves this place. Nothing caught my attention that was a must try, but I had a croissant and the house made hummus. We'll try again when we go back to the Finger Lakes area again in the fall.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ithaca Bakery also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Ithaca Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ithaca Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.