We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ithaca's best Asian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asia Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asia Cuisine
126 N Aurora St, Ithaca, NY 14850-4302
607-256-8818
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 241 Restaurants in Ithaca
Restaurant details
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Ithaca's best Asian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been eating here for over 10 years. Food is pretty fresh and the service is excellant. Mostly I have lunch here when the place is kind of quiet..

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food, Horrible Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This place is seriously understaffed; only 2 waitresses serving 16-18 tables. Therefore slow service is understandable but lack of courtesy is not! The food is delicious though. I think it is a good option for carry outs because that way you don't have to tip for the service you don't get.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Restaurant in Ithaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I live in Ithaca and this is by far the best restaurant I have been to here and one of the best I've ever been to. The food is unique, and all of the dishes are excellently and freshly prepared. The prices are very reasonable, especially considering the generous portion size and quality of the food. (The noodles are homemade and delicious.) The service is always friendly and quick. The small, informal dining room is often crowded because of the quality of the food, but the atmosphere is always congenial. Overall this is a truly excellent restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great food, low-key atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is our first choice in the area for sushi, plus they have a great menu of Korean dishes which we sometimes get for variety. The decor is plain, but the food and the service are excellent.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Locals rave about it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Quick in and out late Saturday dinner with an order of miso soup, spicy shrimp salad and Philadelphis roll. I watched the two waitresses get slammed as every seat became taken between 6:30 and 7:10pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia Cuisine also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Asia Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asia Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.