We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, below average service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antlers

Antlers
1159 Dryden Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-8808
607-273-9725
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 220 Restaurants in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Upsate, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, below average service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The food was outstanding I had the scallops au gratin. Scallops very tender. My husband had the duck. A little dry but still very good. The service was a different story . It took the server about 10 minutes to come by our table to tell us she would be right with us, then another 10 minutes to give us water and take our drink order. When she finally came back with our drinks, she took our order and seemed a little put out. The food came out in a timely fashion and like I said very good. She did not come back to check on us and ask if we needed anything else or refill our drinks. I really enjoy eating here,but the service was very disappointing .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    44
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“10 point antler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Atmosphere excellent, prices average to good, food excellent, portions could be larger, service staff good, greeter excellent and most times they are there to say goodby to patrons too. Has been one of are favorites in the Ithaca, Area and has easy parking lots, two.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in Ithaca area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I absolutely love this place. I've gone here several times with friends and family, and the food is superb every time. Last time I had the ribs and they were delicious. The lobster bisque is great as well. I don't think you could really go wrong there. The staff is pleasant and service is prompt. The atmosphere is cozy and rustic, almost like a ski lodge. Prices are decent in relation to portions. If you're planning to go on the weekend, I highly recommend making a reservation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Terrific Food - nice atmospheres”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Just outside of the college area is The Antlers. From the outside you might not expect such a nice cozy, OK romantic restaurant. All the food seems to be carefully thought out. A decent selection of wine, beer and appetizers. The food was delicious and the wait staff were pleasant and attentive. Definitely a place to visit for couples wishing to have a good meal without paying a fortune.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
582 reviews 582 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
“great historic place in Ithaca - not for the students”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

this historic restaurant in Ithaca is known for being one of the best gastronomic options that few students can ever afford to treat themselves to. More than just a steak-house, as they provide a number of different locally-sourced dishes. In the decor of a hunting lodge.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antlers also viewed

Ithaca, Finger Lakes
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Antlers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antlers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.