We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the Line stay for a steal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ithaca

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ithaca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ithaca
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   337 Elmira Rd., Ithaca, NY 14850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Ithaca
Plainville, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top of the Line stay for a steal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed here over Thanksgiving while visiting family. It was one of the nicest Places I had stayed in a LONG time. I am so weirded out by hotels, but this place was SO NICE and VERY VERY Clean! I will be staying here every time I go back to see my in-laws! And the Free Breakfast was perfect! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    110
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
138
59
20
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very nice Hampton Inn located close to Cornell campus and right in the heart of every type of food option you can think of. Clean hotel with friendly and helpful desk staff. Small fitness room but it had basic cardio equipment and no one else came in during my one hour workout. Free cookies, newspaper and a standard Hampton buffet breakfast. Very convenient hotel for a mid week business stay. Interesting option in this college town to have food delivered directly to your room from a wide variety of restaurants for only a modest delivery fee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

This is my first stay for a weekend at a Hampton. I found the parking convenient with a good feeling of security. The front desk lady's name was Pat. She was incredibly helpful, accommodating and she showed absolute sincerity when she went over the amenities/policies that are in place to ensure the comfort of myself and my family (husband and dog). Both of my parents are travel agents and frequently review destination locations with viciously discriminating tastes and opinions. I understand why this is important to travelers that want the best for their hard earned money and I can confidently report that the Hampton Inn has exceeded my expectations. I would definitely reccomend this hotel and will certainly visit again in the future. :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were visiting our son at Cornell, and stayed here for 3 days. Although this property is closer to Ithaca College, it is still very convenient to Cornell and to downtown Ithaca (not walking distance, though). The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and the property was well maintained. Rooms were nice and clean, and the beds were pretty comfortable. The Hampton Inn is definitely one of the better options when visiting Ithaca.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were visiting Cornell so we wanted a Hotel not very far. Hampton Inn Ithaca was just perfect for our purpose. The room was very comfortable. The ambience of the Hotel was pretty good too. The front staff were very helpful,what with giving directions, storing the luggage, keeping our packages etc.Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend Hampton Inn for anyone visiting Ithaca.

Room Tip: I think all their rooms are pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here two nights with our dogs. The staff was so helpful and friendly.
Rooms were clean and spacious. Hotel is in a good location to access the center of town.
If possible try to stay on the back side of the hotel away from the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights recently. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. The free breakfast is such a great thing to have and we enjoyed it. Plus they have free cookies in the afternoons and free coffee and tea always. The staff was incredibly helpful, they even checked us in for our flights for our return trip home. The only downside is that it's on a highway so if you don't like that you may not want to stay here. But it is a quick drive to pretty much wherever you need to go in Ithaca.

Room Tip: Can't really comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ithaca

Address: 337 Elmira Rd., Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#3 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ithaca 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ithaca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.