We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay in Ithaca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ithaca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ithaca to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ithaca
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   337 Elmira Road, Ithaca, NY 14850   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ithaca, Save Up To 15%!
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice stay in Ithaca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were visiting our son at Cornell, and stayed here for 3 days. Although this property is closer to Ithaca College, it is still very convenient to Cornell and to downtown Ithaca (not walking distance, though). The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and the property was well maintained. Rooms were nice and clean, and the beds were pretty comfortable. The Hampton Inn is definitely one of the better options when visiting Ithaca.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kolkata
Level Contributor
175 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were visiting Cornell so we wanted a Hotel not very far. Hampton Inn Ithaca was just perfect for our purpose. The room was very comfortable. The ambience of the Hotel was pretty good too. The front staff were very helpful,what with giving directions, storing the luggage, keeping our packages etc.Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend Hampton Inn for anyone visiting Ithaca.

Room Tip: I think all their rooms are pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prasan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here two nights with our dogs. The staff was so helpful and friendly.
Rooms were clean and spacious. Hotel is in a good location to access the center of town.
If possible try to stay on the back side of the hotel away from the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights recently. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. The free breakfast is such a great thing to have and we enjoyed it. Plus they have free cookies in the afternoons and free coffee and tea always. The staff was incredibly helpful, they even checked us in for our flights for our return trip home. The only downside is that it's on a highway so if you don't like that you may not want to stay here. But it is a quick drive to pretty much wherever you need to go in Ithaca.

Room Tip: Can't really comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellgar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We count on Hampton Inns to be a good hotel at a reasonable price and this hotel fit the bill. The staff was friendly. Breakfast is available and you can get in and out in a short amount of time if you need. Nice selection for the breakfast, cereals, bagels and breads, waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage, yogurts, fruits, juices and coffee. The room was spacious. The hotel is convenient to Ithaca College and Cornell.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank relax18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spent two nights at the Hampton Inn Ithaca and were delighted with the service and the cleanliness of the hotel and the room. Kyle, our check-in clerk gave us lots of information about the restaurants in town (we loved the Boat Yard Grill who offered small plates), Cornell University, winery to see (Six Mile Creek) and the Buttermilk State Park (must see if you are into hiking).
This was our first time in an Hampton Inn hotel and it won't be our last. Oh, they also offer a very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_mama_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was the annual trip bringing my daughter from Boston to Ithaca College, NY. We usually stay overnight twice a year in Ithaca. The past two years, we stayed at other places that were horrible! This year, we planned to go to Cooperstown on the way home so we brought our teen son along.Last year, Cooperstown was closed due to a big storm and our son came all the way and was very disappointed. I asked the hotel before booking about food availability (as he is always hungry) and things to interest him...in case a storm happened again! The hotels we had in the past were not kid friendly, smelled of cigarettes and had nothing to offer. However at the Hampton Inn, Ithaca,this room was clean, classy and convenient to the pool, the vending machines, ice,the parking, the exercise room and free breakfast! We also had a microwave and fridge in the room. It was fairly quiet and the staff was polite. We got a good night's sleep and kept our son happy. Although we paid more than what we wanted to pay, I guess as the saying goes, "you get what you pay for....."

Room Tip: Traveling with kids....stay on first floor near everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank advisorkat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Ithaca Airport/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ithaca

Address: 337 Elmira Road, Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#4 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ithaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing