We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rasa Spa

Rasa Spa
310 Taughannock Blvd, Ithaca, NY 14850
607-273-1740
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Spas & Wellness in Ithaca
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rasa Spa is a holistic Day Spa that values creating a space for relaxation and wellness. Rasa Spa is committed to the health and mind/body/spirit benefits achieved from regular massage, skin care, organic products, and alternative healing like reiki, reflexology, and acupuncture.
Ithaca, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tranquil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I work in the Island Cafe downstairs and all the massage therapists and employees come down for lunch and they are all so lovely. I also go up to the tranquility room whenever my shift gets a little stressful and re-group. They also let me right in :-) I just love the staff and the atmosphere is peaceful and delightful.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Massage ok, rest is silly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Okay, so the massage part is pretty good if you're in it for the relaxation. They do this well. Much of the other stuff ("reiki, reflexology, and acupuncture") is just silly nonsense.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“pack a lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great service; amazing massage. Wish I had more time to enjoy the sauna and shower.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfield
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I left feeling well cared for, relaxed and like I had been in good hands.... and that how I feel matters.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

A very relaxing experience. One of the best massages, great staff, clean and warm facilities

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasa Spa also viewed

 
Ithaca, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Rasa Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rasa Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.