We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place. Nice view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ithaca Farmers Market

Ithaca Farmers Market
545 Third Street, Steamboat Landing, Ithaca, NY 14851
(607) 273-7109
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 52 things to do in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice place. Nice view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Place is extremely busy and due to the fact it's on a dead end street it's quite hard to get out. Definately worth checking out. Food vendors are always lined up but worth the wait

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    11
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Twinsburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ithaca Farmer Market is O.K.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My family and I went to this market while visiting Ithaca at the request of some residents. It was worth the journey and we enjoyed it ... but, I wouldn't say it is over the top?!?!? Great fruit and veggies but no real snacks or sweets while you browse the market. Go and enjoy but don't go out of your way if it is not your thing!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is how all farmers markets should be. Lots of local produce. Great for fresh fruit and veg. Wines, meat, honey. Lovely setting on the river. Fresh food and drinks. Would definitely visit again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I stop in at the Farmers Market every weekend on our way to Wegmans for our groceries...we eat either breakfast or lunch (depending on the time) walk around and head out.

We are not huge shoppers of the market beyond our food and or veggies but there are so many surprises from the vendors you never know what you will find. Today we walked away with two new pieces of glass...always love the unexpected delights!

The warmer months will fade away and we will add a few extra layers and still make our trip until the market closes for the season.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“An experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The market has been in business for many, many years and they know how to do it right! The building is rustic and built for many, many vendors.There is lots of local produce, locally produced foods (salsas, dips, honey, jams, maple syrup, breads, cheeses, wine, etc), as well as several places to purchase freshly made specialities. I'd recommend taking the boat ride that goes up Cayuga Lake. Lots of scenery and interesting facts to learn.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ithaca Farmers Market also viewed

 

Been to Ithaca Farmers Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ithaca Farmers Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.