We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strictly ordinary” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Inn Motel

Embassy Inn Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Inn Motel to your Saves list
Embassy Inn Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1083 Dryden Rd (Rt 366), Ithaca, NY 14850   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Strictly ordinary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our experience here could have been better. Only two rooms were rented the night we stayed yet they put us next to the other rented room. It gave us the chance to realize the soundproofing was not the best. I could hear him snoring and could hear her sneeze occasionally. Fortunately, they were not noisy otherwise it could have been a bad stay. There was no ice machine and being granted an ice bucket of ice seemed like a chore. The continental breakfast was passable. Bottom line -- when we are in Ithaca next spring, we will try someplace else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    24
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
17
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were making a quick stop in Ithaca to visit some friends. We were pleased with the accomodations at the Embassy Inn. The room was very clean and comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. The staff was quite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conshohocken, PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were touring Cornell, and it just happened to be Homecoming weekend. I couldn't find a room at one of the chain hotels. Based on other TripAdvisor reviews, I booked a room here for one night. It was a little outdated (think Wildwood circa 1980s!), but otherwise ok. The room was large and had windows that opened in the front and back. The bathroom was also big, but had mis-matched tiles on the floor and a blue bath tub and toilet. The beds were comfortable and it was clean. My only comment on cleanliness was i wish they had wiped the area around the sink better. The walls were a little gross.
The location was good and it was easy access. It appears to be run by a family, and they were pleasant and accommodating. They also had a continental breakfast, but we didn't eat there so I'm not sure how good it was or if it was extra. My stay wasn't cheap ($155) because it was homecoming. But I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room. And stay on the first floor, unless you want to lug your stuff up a flg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My son and I were touring their theist for colleges and just couldn't afford large chains every night. I'm so glad we found this motel! It's small, quiet, clean, no frills. Everyone was very nice. We were right down the road from the city and shopping. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Located only a few minutes away from the University and on several bus routes, this was a great place to stay for a week or two whilst working. The rooms had everything I needed and were VERY clean. The service was good and everyone very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We needed an affordable hotel for the Ithaca area ($90 or so). Thanks to the previous Trip Advisor comments, I booked this motel for two nights. It was fine from the standpoint that it is a comfortable place to sleep. Absolutely no frills. Best part is how clean the room and especially the bathroom was. And I felt safe at the hotel. Thanks to the candid reviews.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I needed just one night, so I stayed here based on reviews on this site. I was not disappointed. Yes the room was small and not fancy - but everything was clean. My bed was comfortable enough and was not an issue. I stayed on the ground floor direclty across from the office building. Maybe not all of the rooms are the same, based on some of the reviews on this site.

Compared to the going rate at other places I stayed during the "off" season, this place was not priced too high.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Inn Motel

Address: 1083 Dryden Rd (Rt 366), Ithaca, NY 14850
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Embassy Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Ithaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.