We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place, amazing people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosebarb Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ithaca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosebarb Farm
Save
You added Rosebarb Farm to your Saves list
108 Landon Road, Ithaca, NY 14850   |  
Hotel amenities
Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place, amazing people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We spent two nights at Rita and Don's farm and we had such an amazing time that we are already planning our second visit. We stayed with our two daughters (3.5 and 18 months) and they simply loved the place. Rita, who is simply a wonderful and warm person, took them berry picking, collecting eggs from the chickens, and gave them a private horseback ride on one of the farm's horses.
The cottage was extremely clean, it is very specious and comfortable. This was so much better than staying at some hotel in Ithaca. The surrounding of the cottage are groomed and very clean, there is a very big pool with a gazebo. This is a great place for a family and even a couple trying to find some peace and quite.
We are definitely going back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I surprised my wife with a stay at Rita and Don's farm and I couldn't be happier with the experience. The place is amazing! Our cottage was clean, big, and comfortable. Rita took us on a tour of the farm and introduced us to all their amazing animals. My son (21 months old) had such a great time running around and was so amazed by the chickens and beautiful horses that I can't wait to go back. The location is close enough to everything that it's not difficult to sightsee but far enough away from town that you get to feel like you're actually away from the hustle and bustle of city life. I can't really say enough nice things about our experience. Our favorite moment was sitting outside at night and just gazing at all the beautiful stars you can never see near a major city. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Rosebarb Farm ... Rita and Don were wonderful hosts and make us feel very welcome. The cottage was comfortable and well equipped. My 3 year old grandson loved collecting the eggs each day. The area is amazing with waterfalls and gorges. A perfect place for a family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orange, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Finally we are writing our review of Rosebarb Farm! Both our 12 yr old and 17 yr old were comfortable during our all too brief stay. They loved the pool and the chance to pick plums, and raspberries. Our daughter loved the time she spent with our warm and thoughtful hosts, Rita and Don—as did we—and the chickens, horses and Rubia, the farm dog. We have no hesitation in recommending a stay at Rosebarb Farm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in Sep for 4 nights and thoroughly loved it.
The cottage is perfect.
We got to enjoy the pool, have fun on the farm and experience the Finger Lakes.
Rita and Don are exceptional hosts.
We'd highly recommend Rosebarb Farm!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our second time round, and not much to say, other than: simply wonderful! Don & Rita are the most gracious hosts imaginable, with generous attention to detail. This summer visit allowed us to use the fantastic solar-heated pool and beautiful gazebo right outside of the cottage. Daughter had a blast with the animals, and harvesting the fresh, delicious produce. Lovely, clean, comfortable accommodations with another superb breakfast and Rita's awesome zucchini bread helped make this one of our favourite vacations ever, and one we definitely want to take again and again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We truly enjoyed our 3 nights stay. What a wonderful experience for my two kids - 5 & 12. Little guy was very excited to find out where an egg comes from . My daughter liked the horses. I loved picking up raspberries ( what ever left over for a season), and my husband liked reading in little gazebo in the evenings. Pool was great and warm. We had awesome breakfast with Rita - zucchini bread, egg & sausage casserole, and fruit salad. My son , who usually afraid of dogs, even a small ones, fell in love with Rubia. They already asking when we are gong back to the farm. We would like to visit again sometime soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosebarb Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebarb Farm

Address: 108 Landon Road, Ithaca, NY 14850
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Ithaca
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A farm vacation near Ithaca, NY, in the heart of the beautiful Finger Lakes, Cornell, Ithaca College, dozens of vineyards, boating, antique shops, with a peaceful farm cottage on a working farm as a relaxing base. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosebarb Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.