We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just notified of Ithaca students coming to this hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Danby Road, Ithaca, NY 14850   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ithaca
GreenLeadersBronze level
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Just notified of Ithaca students coming to this hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Have reservations for move in weekend,as daughter is attending Cornell. Just received a phone call that 100 Ithaca College students will be LIVING at this property starting the weekend of Aug 23-25th. Wanted to know if we wanted to move!! Like there is another available room in town!!
Don't know how long this will last but probably all semester.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
We are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. We will be hosting some students but the remaining rooms that we have will be catered too. We still provide the same great service we always do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    70
    22
    8
    8
See reviews for
101
40
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oyster Bay, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Have been staying here on visits to Ithaca for many years and have never been disappointed. Rooms are large and comfortable. Layout of one bedroom suite is great for families or if you know that you will have people stopping by. The staff has always been very pleasant and helpful. Located on South Hill near Ithaca College it is close to both downtown and the shopping areas. Easy parking. We'll definately stay with them again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We are convenient to so many Ithaca options! We will continue to strive to provide great service throughout the years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Took a trip to the Finger Lakes with my mom for four nights. This was a great place to stay as our home base. It's not right in downtown Ithaca but that was ok with us. Rooms were nice, very spacious and clean. Breakfast each morning was good. We did have one issue with our toilet halfway through our stay, but they were able to move us to a new room easily. We would stay again for sure!

Room Tip: Valley view rooms are nice, you can see the sunset!
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good. There is a sign in the bathroom referencing the fact that they take unfinished bath products, sanitize them and send them to those in need which I think is great.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days late June. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. The place is located near the buttermilk falls. We went to the lakes, found good places to eat within a mile or so. Liked the hotel location
Danny at the breakfast buffet and the house keeping lady Lynette did an excellent job.
The queen suite was spacious with two televisions. There was a refrigerator and microwave.
I liked the place and have booked again to be back in a month or so.
One thing the breakfast lacked was enough bananas.

Room Tip: We took a valley view. Was ok .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your kind words to both Danny and Lynette. It sounds like you enjoyed all that our great location and Ithaca has to offer. There is so much to see and do, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for a new years eve celebration and separately while attending a wedding. The accommodations are well maintained. The staff goes out of its way to be helpful. The new years eve event was creatively put together with style, and simplicity.

Room Tip: The first floor has Jacuzzi suites which are a great luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Oh yeah! New Years Eve was a great time! We are planning to do the same again this year, so I hope you will once again join us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel based on reading reviews of others. The rate was decent; lower than others that were around. Location is a bit out of the way. Breakfast was decent....your typical hot and cold breakfast. Pool and fitness room were also good.
We were on the first floor, and unfortunately you can hear the people walking above you and the rooms next to you. If we came back, we would request a room on the second floor.
The front desk staff were great. We complained about the people next to our room, as they were having a heated discussion at 3 am. The staff offered to discount our rate for our inconvenience. Unfortunately, we had booked through a third party and couldnt get the discount. We will have to remember that for the next time!
If we were to come back to Ithaca, we would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. It's a shame some people are not respectful of others in hotels and I apologize for the noise. Please always call us direct to get the best rate. We will match all online rates and will be able to give you more flexibility in cancellations, room types and rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Last minute trip and needed help finding place stay close to brothers wedding they took great care of us got us in last minute. The facilities; rooms ate grade A, pool and exercise room is great there is always coffee available and love the book exchange in the pleasant lobby, way above average and the staff make you feel at home Andrea the front office manager is amazing and very competent person and makes sure every guests stay is pleasant and most likely doesn't get paid enough. Quite refreshing experience you font find too many people and places enough anymore like this.This is my only choice when coming to visit ithaca.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmibobroff, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thanks for your kind words and I will be sure to let Andrea know that she made your stay fantastic. We strive to hire great people as your stay is about having a good experience. I'm glad we were there for you and hope to see you again in Ithaca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca

Address: 1100 Danby Road, Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Ithaca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#6 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#9 Business Hotel in Ithaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Ithaca
Country Inn & Suites Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Country Inn Ithaca
Ithaca Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.