We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 Veterans Memorial Highway, Islandia, NY 11749   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Islandia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I you want excellent c/s, and a warm friendly staff, this is the place to go. The mattress definitely needs to be firmer, but the staff was top-notch, and the location was very convenient. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your response. Our goal is guest satisfaction and guest loyalty and it means so much when our guest enjoy their stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    79
    35
    22
    12
See reviews for
101
47
24
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hartford, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Excellent location if visiting Stony Brook University. It is close to restaurants and shopping. The staff was very friendly. The room was spacious. The free breakfast was awesome. Excellent value. Its a Hampton always great!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your response. Our goal is guest satisfaction and guest loyalty and it means so much when our guest enjoy their stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is an older property that is starting to show its age. Its in a good location for doing business in Suffolk County and the staff tries hard to please. Ask for a room on the back side of the property away from the freeway so it will be quieter.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your response. Our goal is guest satisfaction and guest loyalty and it means so much when our guest enjoy their stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel was nice. The room was very clean and the staff friendly. Be aware that the beds are spring mattresses. We must be spoiled with our memory foam and were sore after a couple nights of sleeping on springs again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your response. Our goal is guest satisfaction and guest loyalty and it means so much when our guest enjoy their stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This Hampton Inn is a typical Hampton Inn. Beds are comfortable, room is sufficient. Breakfast has a variety of food, nothing exciting. Breakfast staff was very nice. Desk staff was okay. For the price paid, it was a good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your response. Our goal is guest satisfaction and guest loyalty and it means so much when our guest enjoy their stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Rooms are comfortable and clean with attractive furnishings. Quiet location even though the hotel is close to a major highway. When the guests in an adjacent room were partying loudly at midnight the management dealt with the problem within minutes. The complementary hot breakfast has a good selection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your response. Our goal is guest satisfaction and guest loyalty and it means so much when our guest enjoy their stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had sworn to stay at Hilton Garden Inn, and Hilton Hotels prior to my injury. Due to the location of my appointment on Long Island, I went against my rule and stayed at the Hampton Inn. To no surprise my stay was not good. The room smelled like cleaning supplies and body odor. In the past few years I have noticed the beds are not comfortable. They feel worn out and bouncy. The kid at the front desk had more of a commitment to his Smartphone than customer relations. I will not stay at this hotel again and will drive the extra distance for a Hilton Garden Inn or another Chain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce E, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you know Hampton Inn unlike other hotels does stand by its 100% Guarantee, where if you are unhappy with your stay then you do not pay. I would be happy to extend this Guarantee to you. Please feel free email me or call me and I would be happy to take care of that for you. Our goal is our guest satisfaction and guest loyalty and I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Again please contact me and I would be happy to refund your night stay and hope that you do give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia

Address: 1600 Veterans Memorial Highway, Islandia, NY 11749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Islandia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Islandia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia Hotel Islandia
Hampton Inn Islandia
Islandia Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.