We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jordan's Lobster Farm

Jordan's Lobster Farm
1 Pettit Place, Island Park, NY
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Island Park
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Experience and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were dropping off our daughter at the Beach Club for a party when we decided to try Jordan's. What a great night out. Mike was our waiter and his daughter assisted him. We truly enjoyed the food and Mike was very attentive. The oysters were great, and the lobster was delicious. The $20 bottles of wine was a nice extra.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Island Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun place to enjoy fresh lobster and seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great seafood and lobster; excellent NE clam chowder and lobster bisque. Cozy charm, fun place to stop in for a quick bite or a full lobster dinner with all the trimmings.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynbrook
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice celebration spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Enjoyed a night out for a relative's 40th birthday family and friends. We were a small group-6 in all, and that was a good thing since the indoor dining area is small. What it lacks in size, it gains in decor and great service. Besides the main menu there are daily specials. Nothing is cheap, nor is it out of the ballpark expensive.
The food is good...very good. However, your drinks come in take out cups and the dinner is served on Chinet plates. I assume this is because they lack a large kitchen for washing dishes and such. I had the grilled salmon with roasted potatoes and asparagus...all very tasty and plentiful. I was intrigued by the hot lobster roll that one of my party had...I'd opt for this on my next visit. You will definitely get delicious seafood and very personal service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“You don't need to be a mobster to enjoy a lobster!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Jordan's has been around for many years and was practically destroyed by Sandy.
They completely rebuilt and did a wonderful job. The indoor restaurant feels like your own dining room, albeit with many tables!
We took our daughter here for her 24th birthday and ordered the three, 1 1/4lb lobster special, with comes with two ears of corn, coleslaw and clarified butter.
The steamed lobsters were done to perfection and melted in your mouth.
The service was excellent and the meal was not rushed.
Attached to the restaurant is a shop with a dazzling variety of condiments, fresh seafood, canned items, a chowder bar and novelty items (an apron that says, "Lobstertrician", for example).
In the Summer, you can dine outdoors, while watching the activity on the water.
The restaurant is located on Barnum Island, which is just before the Long Beach bridge and used to be where the circus would house their animals while awaiting setup in the city.
The area is getting built back up at a rapid pace, however, several of the other popular restaurants were totally demolished and may never return, sadly to say.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

40 + years of nothing but the best from Jordans
our recent take out, 20 - 2+lb's
the time before that a few 4-6 lb ers
in the summer ,pull up in the boat and CHOW DOWN!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordan's Lobster Farm also viewed

 

Been to Jordan's Lobster Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jordan's Lobster Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.