We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Goodman St. N, Irondequoit, NY 14609   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Nashville, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I would like to say the Staff here has to be some of the sweetest, friendliest I have ever met at a Hotel. and it's not just the front desk staff, housekeeping is always smiling and giggling and welcoming you as you pass them in the hallway!! I have read a couple of the reviews on line, No this Hotel is not new and fancy but very clean, from the lobby to the pool to the rooms very clean. I would recommend to anyone needing a great place to stay in this area, check out this Hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your awesome review!! We pride ourselves on our customer service and on making every guest feel like they are at home. I am going to share your review with the entire staff!!

Nicole Taft
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    36
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
42
12
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel was very clean with nice rooms.
Check in was easy and staff very friendly.
Room was well kept, clean and quiet.
Pool area and fitness room were nice.
Breakfast is nice for a free breakfast.
there were plenty of brochures with places to visiti and places to eat.
Hotel is easy to find and central to most areas. Easy to find your way from this hotel to just about anywhere.

Room Tip: We had three rooms, one on each floor. we all found them comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. I have shared your comments with the entire team. It is comments like yours that lets us know how we are doing. We enjoyed having you syay with us and hope to see you again soon!!

Nicole Taft
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Front desk staff was very nice. The room was clean and smelled pleasant. Water pressure was good. The beds were comfortable. It's a little worn; some of the wallpaper was starting to come off in places. We had a regular room, which was average size, and had no fridge or microwave. The breakfast was included which is always a plus. They had scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, biscuits with gravy, bagels, toast, french toast, cinnamon rolls, 3-4 different cereals, yogurt, juices, coffee, etc. There was a lot to choose from and they really kept it well stocked. The only thing missing was fruit. The only fruit that was there was 1 banana and it stayed that way the whole time. The pool was good. It went from about 3 feet to 4 feet which was great for my 5 year old. There are windows all along the pool room into the hallway of the hotel which was a little weird. As groups of people kept walking by I felt like I was in a fishbowl. There is a hot tub as well, but unfortunately it was closed down while I was there. There was a sign about it, it had a cover over it and they put a giant plant on top of the cover, which made me laugh. The immediate neighborhood we found a little sketchy. Overall, it was good and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with nus. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Nicole Taft
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in Jan, we were in town to take our two children to the Museum of Play. The room was clean, large, and was in a very convenient location. However I had read a few complaints on here about the sheets not fitting the bed very well, and they were right!! I first night I was up multiple times fixing the sheets on both beds (made for a long night). I told the front staff and they had house keeping put new bedding on... not a single different made, same thing happened on our second night. it didn't help that I was in a bit of a mood as the fire alarm went off right after I put my son to bed. We get up, rush out of the room get down stairs, to it being a false alarm. (I was ok with part) The girl at the front counter got the alarm turned off and instead of re assuring the families with small children who are frightened at this point, she laughed and giggled about it with teenage boy sports team that was staying there. So now my 4 year old son has said that we cannot at the hotel with the big green H as it is scary. I think an explanation as to why the alarm was set off would have been more appropriate.

I am still undecided as if I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girlywifey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
I do apologize that you were not entirely satisfid with your stay. I have spoken to our Executive Housekeeper regarding the issue you experienced with the sheets on your bed. if you would like to further discuss your stay please do not hesitate to contact me at nicole.taft@pillarhotels.com

Nicole Taft
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My Grandma passed away here in VA and I had to make hotel arrangements in Rochester area. My dad, brother and I drove for the funeral. Dad had a lot on his hands so I took care of accommodations. I usually book online but this time I had to call to make sure everything was stress-free for dad. Dad asked for separate rooms so we were assured of a good night sleep. I spoke to Daisy on the phone and she made the arrangements perfect. Asked for one smoke and two non smoke and she set us up in three rooms all together. I told my family how she handled all and they liked her when she was there to greet us. Although not gourmet breakfast we enjoyed the hot meals every morning making our plans. Have to emphasize how Daisy and the staff were very polite and put us at ease. Very clean motel, too. Thanks HIExpress for pleasant stay!!!

Room Tip: Dad and Bro, in adjacent rooms, did not smell my cig smoke. So being a smoking/non-smoking motel sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girlywifey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
We are so sorry for your loss. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are one of the few hotels in the area that have smoking rooms. We work hard to ensure that the non smoking guests are not affected by this. We do hope to see you and your family again soon!

Nicole Taft
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel has to be the BEST of any I have ever stayed at!!! The whole entire staff was professional, compassionate, friendly, and understanding as well as flexible. When you walk in the door someone is always there to greet you with a smile on their face. They can accommodate just about anything you need. The continental breakfast is unlike any I have ever seen with pancakes, biscuits and gravy, omelettes, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, french toast, english muffins and the list just goes on. If you are EVER in the area and are looking for a place to stay worth the money then this would be your stop... They even have smoking rooms available in a separate section.... This place is just awesome. Can't say enough good about it!!! :>)

Room Tip: Any of the rooms I am imaging would be the same. However I was on the 3rd floor and everything was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girlywifey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. Feedback like yours is very much appreciated by the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!!

Nicole Taft
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We just returned from this hotel yesterday after a four night stay. Sophie at the front desk was very helpful upon our arrival. As mentioned by previous posters, the location is really solid. The room was quite spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was quite large, very well lit and had an exhaust fan (a big plus in my book). We ate breakfast there everyday and it was really quite nice with a good variety of things to eat. The heat worked well, which was important given there was 15" of snow on the ground!

Quite an enjoyable stay and I see no reason why we wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girlywifey, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! Sophie is a wonderful team member and we are glad to have her. Our breakfast buffet is a favorite among many of our guests. We hope to see you again soon and we will try to have better weather for your next visit!

Nicole Taft
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit

Address: 2200 Goodman St. N, Irondequoit, NY 14609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Irondequoit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Irondequoit, NY. This Irondequoit Hotel is a great location for business travelers. We offer business travelers a place to complete their work with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls, a 24 hour business center and more. We are conveniently located near such great companies including Kodak, Bausch and Lomb, Delphi, Rochester General Hospital, Xerox and many others. This beautiful 66 room hotel features smart amenities including a heated indoor pool, spa, fitness center, Simply Smart guest bathrooms and bedding collection, our Complimentary Hot Smart Start Breakfast Bar and more!Just minutes away you will be able to play on the shores of Lake Ontario. We are located near the numerous attractions of Irondequoit and Rochester including Blue Cross Arena, Seabreeze Amusement Park, Seneca Park Zoo, Durand Eastman Park, Kodak Park, Riverside Convention Center and more! Whether you are in the mood for culture, an exciting night on the town, a scenic stroll through the fall foliage, partake in a local festival, visit a museum or one of our high tech companies you will find it here. Come see why the Holiday Inn Express Hotel of Irondequoit is the smart way to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit Hotel Rochester
Holiday Inn Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Rochester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.