We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1323 East Ridge Road, Irondequoit, NY 14621   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Ransomville, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A+”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, would definetely stay there again. Clean, service was great, they let me check in early. Overall great stay

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    62
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
71
37
12
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Located in a desolate location, but nearby the highway exits, the front desk attendants were very helpful in suggesting us restaurants in Rochester, as I didn't had the opportunity to prepare our stop in Rochester.
The room is perfect and very compfortable, but unfortunately the fridge made so much noise that we had to disconnect it for the night. And you must definitely close the bathroom door for the night, as the ventilation makes also terrible noise.
Complimentary breakfast.
Value for money for a short stop on our road to Niagara.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, Long Island
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for one night in November, 2011. Room was clean, spacious, smell was fresh and everything worked. Bathroom was modern and shower had plenty of elbow room. Checkin was efficient, friendly, with cookies at the front desk. Wireless internet was free, and sigon was easy. There was a channel guide for the TV along with the TV remote. Request a non smoking room, it was delivered (I believe the hotel is all non smoking). Ice machine was conventienly located at elevators which was a short walk from any room. Pool looked very nice, but we got back to the room a bit too late to use. The desk clerk said she would leave it open a bit longer if we wanted (really nice), but we got back to room more than an hour after closing so we did not take her up on the offer.

Hotel is located near serveral resturant chains and shopping. Price was reasonable, and a good value, especially for the quality of the room.

Breakfast was somewhat above average for a hotel, with hot foods that included eggs, and waffles as well as cerals, fruit, and various sticky buns.

Only problem was finding the hotel. For some reason, there were no exterior lights on. We drove passed, then realized we missed it. Not sure why the lights were out.

A really nice place to stay with the family.

Room Tip: This is a good value, very clean place, with very friendly front desk service. You will not regret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast US
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I would stay again - my story - Another parent/child and I broke off from our daughter's hockey team after once again the organizers of a large tourney, put us almost 40 miles each way from the primary rink. This hotel was approximately 11 miles Big gas and mile savings and the hotel AAA rate was cheaper than tourney rate. We did a lot of research and in spite of staying in Rochester for the past 5 years this time of year, the hotel didn't show on gps so you have to put in the mall nearby, and the area is on the edge of a city atmosphere, so if you aren't comfortable with mixed race middle class population, look elsewhere, (I saw some people trashed hotel as being on the edge of the "hood"...it wasn't a "hood" atmosphere, it was very quiet, clean, staff was excellent. It was booked solid, breakfast was typical fare, I wish all of these hotels would start to mix it up a little :(.... lobby/breakfast area was kept clean and comfortable, housekeeping kept up with the load of ice hockey teams everywhere. Management was on everyone in a good way, regarding noise and normal team sports behavior - i.e. younger siblings playing in the hall. What really impressed me was the pool area was kept clean and while smelling like chlorine, it wasn't overwhelming like it often is, i.e. they maintained, didn't OD it for a quick fix. Plenty of restaurants, drugs stores and shopping nearby, although it's unfortunate that the mall is like so many across the country, falling into the dead mall category. But if you are just wanting to get out or need something quick, there are liquior stores, chain restaurants, small pasta place (which I thought was over rated right across the street), Marshalls, Target, Walmart, a small Wegmans, several drug store chains, all within a few mile drive in each direction and very easy access on and off hi-way. Actually you could walk to the strip mall next door with food store, restaurants, Marshalls, etc., if you didn't have a car. Parking - could have used some more but regardless, it all provided easy access to the secure hotel doors. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: I always avoid first floor because of pool and arrival noise however friend had first floor handicap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I did a lot of research for our three night trip to Rochester. There are quite a few hotels in the area and I wanted to make sure I got my money's worth and a comfortable bed. Well I got exacly what I wished for. When we arrived we were met by a friendly front desk attendant who checked us in and asked if we needed any dinner arrangements. I opted for the room with two queen beds for 5 dollars less than the king because I figured it might be a bit bigger. I was very happy with the size of the room and pleasantly surprised by the refrigerator and microwave provided for us. The bed is fantastic and the bathroom was large and stocked with complimentary supplies. Nice breakfast was provided along with free wifi. I was more than satisfied and will certainely return. The only problem was a broken tv remote which was promptly replaced.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011 via mobile

This Hampton is definitely a return for me. Clean rooms, nice staff and over pleasant. Great personality of the front desk staff too. Great Steeler bar down the street with awesome food and cheap beers.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Great staff, clean hotel and good complimentary breakfast

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit

Address: 1323 East Ridge Road, Irondequoit, NY 14621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Irondequoit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Irondequoit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit Hotel Rochester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.