We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Girlfriends Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Interlaken
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
3509 West Ave, Interlaken, NY 14847   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Ontario, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Girlfriends Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

A Stone's Throw B&B was a wonderful place for the 3 of us, long-time friends to spend a few days together. Toni and Gina were such welcoming hosts and the La Buon' Amice Room was comfortable and beautifully decorated. Our breakfasts were exceptional and we appreciate knowing that the ingredients were fresh and from the local area. We enjoyed our first morning's breakfast in the beautifully furnished dining room and our second morning out on the wrap-around porch overlooking the gardens and expansive lawn. Thank you, Gina & Tina. We loved it! Mary, Kathy and Kate

Room Tip: For optimal comfort, La Buon' Amice Room is probably better suited for just 2 people or a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
73
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed for three nights in the La Buona Fortuna room for our one year anniversary. We are completely in love with A Stone's Throw! From the welcoming hosts, Gina and Tony, to wonderful breakfasts prepared with local ingredients to the beautiful lawn and gardens, there is nothing more we could ask for. The house is beautiful and we took advantage of the front porch a couple of nights, watching the fireflies light up the yard. The location was wonderful, between both lakes. Everything was within a 10-15 minute drive (depending on what you are looking for). We will definitely be back again! Thank you to Gina and Tony for a wonderful stay! Please give Moe a pet for us!:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

What wonderful hosts Toni and Gina are, making us feel as welcome in their home as family. And the breakfast prepared each morning is the best we have experienced, ever. We enjoy staying at B&B's when we can, and appreciate good, local, organic ingredients and this is all they use to cook. Everything was either from their herb garden, or a farm a mile away for their goat cheese, and a dairy not far away provided the butter, etc... The raspberries and blueberries were so fresh they were bursting with flavor. Toni was able to tell us where every ingredient came from that was in the dishes he prepared. Love that!

The first morning the weather was rainy, so we were served in the dining room. And the second morning breakfast was served on their beautiful porch because the weather was so nice. Our only disappointment was that we were under the impression that this B&B was located in a rural, pastoral setting. While their side yard and back yard view with their gardens are private and beautiful, it is located on the main East/West road as you enter the town of Interlaken. We were not expecting to see houses across the street, while relaxing on the front porch., and the occasional traffic noise, while on the porch, was noticeable. While inside the B&B, this was not an issue at all.

We highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

What a wonderful, warm B&B. Toni and Gina welcomed us into their beautiful, clean and comfortable home, featuring every amenity. The breakfast was absolutely gourmet. Their attention to detail was evident in everything

Room Tip: All were decorated beautifully and newly renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed three nights in the La Vita Bella as part of our anniversary vacation. Having come from Niagara Falls, the peaceful oasis of A Stone's Throw was a welcome change of pace. The innkeepers, Tony and Gina, were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were healthy and delicious. Chef Tony uses mostly local ingredients and was passionate about supporting the local farm community. During our stay we relaxed on the porch and on comfortable lounge chairs in the back yard under the shade of a tree, as well as the private patio outside of our room. A Stone's Throw is very conveniently located between the Seneca and Cayuga lakes, and the many wineries and natural attractions. We would definitely recommend a Stone's Throw as a relaxing and homey Finger Lakes getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at A Stone's Throw for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. Tony and Gina were very gracious hosts and really made you feel welcome and pampered. They thought of everything in taking care of your needs. The house and grounds are beautiful with many decorative touches to admire The room was very comfortable and relaxing. The breakfasts were amazing. We left wanting to come back for more. I would highly recommend this BNB to anyone looking to visit the Finger Lakes region and relax comfortably. Thank you Tony and Gina for making our vacation so wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We could only stay for one night, and would have loved to stay for the whole week! Tony and Gina go out of their way to make you feel welcome! They have done a lovely job on restoring the house and making it into a perfect B and B. Tony's cooking is just fantastic. Had breakfast on the porch - just wonderful. Will definitely stay at this B and B again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3509 West Ave, Interlaken, NY 14847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Interlaken
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the midst of Cayuga and Seneca Lakes, A Stone’s Throw Bed and Breakfast is the ideal getaway nestled within rolling hills and pastoral views in the sleepy Village of Interlaken – named for its location between the lakes. From our 1850 Greek Revival country retreat you can easily bike along endless scenic roadways, explore amazing gorges, see spectacular waterfalls, go treasure hunting at vintage/ antique shops, visit numerous vineyards by car or boat, find easy access to the cheese trail, visit the upcoming microbreweries and even find a wholesome Amish market with healthy treats for travels. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Stone's Throw Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.