We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the hooker capital of the world” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 West Jericho Turnpike, Huntington Station, NY 11746 (Formerly Huntington Country Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
bull valley illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“the hooker capital of the world”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

my brother and his father and i went to this hotel and we looked out of the door and saw a guy with a hooker it was very strange but the family reunion and everything was a ok a very good choice if you like prostitutes and hookers walking around with other men.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    6
    9
    56
See reviews for
26
18
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here overnight because it was close to an event we attended. We checked in to 3 rooms. All had issues. One smelled so bad that we had to move to a new room. Jet tubs were not working. I killed 2 cockroaches in my room. The rooms were $70 each for the night. I knew I wasn't going to a great hotel but this was way worse than I expected. I've been to cheap hotels before but the roaches were a new low. I will not be going back again, ever!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntington Station hotels

highlandfalls
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

the huntington country inn was a total nightmare. we were trying to get into the room when we saw a roach run down the wall in the hall way. we entered the room and they were everywhere, on the walls the floor the lampshades. the tub looked like it wasent cleaned in about a year. so please never stay at this place...ps we left and never stayed....

Room Tip: dont even bother with this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

booked this a month ago to attend a wedding, the wedding was called off and went to cancel my reservation and not only am not going to be reimbursed but they will not even give me a credit to stay at another location at another time. I was not aware they had this "special rate" policy or I would have never booked there. Very disappointed and will post this and tell everyone I know that its wrong that they were not accommodating at all as far as their guests are concerned. And I'm cancelling this a month in advance...not like it was the last minute!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Don't ever book this hotel. Have you ever seen the outside of a crack house? Well this is ten times worst than that. The room looks nothing like the picture. I walked into the room and couldn't breath beacuse it smelled like some sort of drug was burnt inside the room. The curtain was burnt half way. There was a security bar at the sliding glass door. Carpet was about 15 years old and dirty with stains. The bathroom was very dirty with mold in the bathtub and soiled with dirt and filth. The bedspread was old and dirty and out of date. OMG I have stayed in very bad hotels in my life due to low funds but nobody should ever be subjected to stay at this hotel. Also the owner is using the name Country inn but it is not a chain hotel like the original CountryInn. DON'T STAY HERE BELIEVE ME YOU WILL REGRET IT.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

There were actually some kind of fly larvae living in the jacuzzi tub. Everytime we'd take a shower they would come out and try to bit us! The room smelled like mildew and the bathroom was falling apart. We are thankful to God that there were no bed bugs. Aside from the bug problem and the odor, everthing worked and the bed was comfortable. So if you don't mind fly larvae in the bathtub bitting you and mildew in the room, than this place is for you!

Room Tip: Check mattresses for bed bugs if you stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stay far away from this place!!! The tub, sink and toilet were disgusting. The room had definitely not been cleaned at all prior to our check-in! There were no towels.....NOT ONE.....and I had to wait almost a half and hour for them to bring me some towels so that I could take a shower.
There was no iron and also no blow dryer (the website claimed to have both) this was a big problem for me. Again I had to wait another half hour or so for them to bring these things to me!! I was in a hurry, because of all these hold-ups I was late for my event!
The air conditioner did not work at all!!!! I could not sleep a wink that night because it was soooo hot in my room! When I spoke to them about the air conditioner and the extreme temperature in my room, they literally said NOTHING!!! They couldn't care less!
Additionally, I afraid to even walk barefoot on the smelly, moldy, carpet!
Pay the extra few dollars and stay elsewhere!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 270 West Jericho Turnpike, Huntington Station, NY 11746 (Formerly Huntington Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Huntington Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huntington Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntington Country Hotel Huntington Station
Huntington Country Station
Huntington Station Country Inn
Country Inn Huntington Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.