We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 West Jericho Turnpike, Huntington Station, NY 11746 (Formerly Huntington Country Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Forked River
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We had stayed at this establishment 2 times and found that it was convinent for our activities in the area. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were clean, One time we had the jacuzzi room and that was very nice, that was before I knew of jacuzzi buiild up, etc.... The place is just a charming change from other cold hotels. I would stay here again, but their prices have raised so that I could stay closer to my family. Continental Breakfast has cereals, coffee, tea, and prefrozen danishes, as well as fresh fruit and donuts. I would stay there again, just for the change from the usual.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with the jacuzzi and have alittle time with the aroma therapy to relax after travel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Reading positive comments from our valued guests, like you, makes us feel we are doing our job right and motivates us to continue on to our successful path.

We give our 100% everyday to provide the best service to all our guests and hope for an ever-growing positive reputation in the future for our hotel.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon at the Rodeway Inn,Huntington Station, NY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    6
    10
    57
See reviews for
26
20
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trumbull, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The dirtiest hotel room ever. Hair in sink toilet and tub. Toe nail clippings in tub. Black scum ring around tub. All drawers in furniture broken. Door molding broken. Let the hotel and wouldn't stay there. Manager lied about us staying there. Don't ever go there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntington Station hotels

Albany, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

First room we were given was a smoking room -- ash tray and smelled. Second room the key did not work. This is clearly a welfare motel -- people are living here full time on the weekly rate. We are only here one night so I'm going tolerate it but I would avoid it if you want clean rooms, or floors without weird sticky stuff in the carpets.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, ny
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Inn to save money during our time looking for a house. It is well worth the weekly rate. It is family owned and housekeeping comes by twice a day. The rooms are clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. Also the TV was nice to have with all the cable channels and free WIFI as well. They have a very nice free breakfast and ample parking. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Reading positive comments from our valued guests, like you, makes us feel we are doing our job right and motivates us to continue on to our successful path.

We give our 100% everyday to provide the best service to all our guests and hope for an ever-growing positive reputation in the future for our hotel.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon at the Rodeway Inn,Huntington Station, NY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moriches, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Made a reservation as the photos looked decent and the price was very good. The staff is very nice and it appears to be family run. Everthing else about this place is horrible. The molding on my door was broken from someone kicking it in. The shower curtain rod had duct tape on it. The toilet was clean but it was glued to the floor with 47 pounds of caulk. The curtains had a peek-a-boo hole. The TV reception was awful. There were hairs on my pillow case and the pillow case itself was about a 50 thread count. There was a huge pile of debris from a previous renovation not far from my window. The room across the hall had a no smoking sign but you could see the cloud of smoke coming from under the door and the entire hallway stunk of cigarettes. The smokers room also had several small screaming children and it appeared to be a welfare type setup. There are people living in this hotel full time courtesy of our tax dollars and there is definitely an "element" feel to the establishment. I caught hell for not checking a trip advisor type site from my SO and she was right. We did stay the night and we encountered no other problems but I would never ever stay here again.

Room Tip: choose any room that this hotel does not own
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farmingdale
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

this place is filthy, front desk area is o.k but smells.The room door was open the heat was on full blast and the a/c only blew hot air. The shower started making noise and leaking even though we did not use it(too dirty). The bed was disgusting. i yellowish sheet over springs. The door was steel and not even painted.It looked like a condemned building in the halls. The parking lot was filthy and poorly lit. The smoke detector was missing and the wires hanging out of the wall. The health dept> should close this place. We left after 2 hours. we felt it was just too dirty and hot and not safe. The location is good but the property is severally run down. the carpets were stained and it was like being in a third world country. Although i did not see any i am sure there are bed bugs since the walls were stained with blood spots. this is truly a welfare hotel that should be closed.

Room Tip: no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

My girlfriend and i spent the weekend there back in march 2011. Our stay was so awful for so many reasons i dont even know where to begin. We had wanted to stay somewhere nice and after searching prices on the internet we found the huntington country inn. For starters, every picture on their website is a total fabrication. Their actual lobby is nothing more than a single desk three feet from the front door. The lobby pictured on the website is from some huge 5 star hotel. Even though we had reserved our room two weeks in advance they had no record of our names. Our room was ok looking but the hallway was in shambles, stained carpets and a mildew smell. Our refridgerator was broken and it took them a day to replace it with one that barely worked. The only ice machine is two buildings away down a dark dank hallway outside. The worst part was at 5 in the morning someone tried entering our room with a key they got from the front desk. The dumb girl at the counter had rented our occupied room to another couple with us in it sleeping! Their breakfast is a joke, some stale waffles and old cereal. The next night some guy beat up his girlfriend on our floor at 1am and was taken away by the cops after a loud ruckus. A good hotel would have gave us our money back after what we went through, they were nothing but rude. DONT EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL! EVER!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 270 West Jericho Turnpike, Huntington Station, NY 11746 (Formerly Huntington Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Huntington Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huntington Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntington Country Hotel Huntington Station
Huntington Country Station
Huntington Station Country Inn
Country Inn Huntington Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.