We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for a few weeks with my fiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   270 West Jericho Turnpike, Huntington Station, NY 11746 (Formerly Huntington Country Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Huntington, ny
1 review
“Stayed for a few weeks with my fiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Inn to save money during our time looking for a house. It is well worth the weekly rate. It is family owned and housekeeping comes by twice a day. The rooms are clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. Also the TV was nice to have with all the cable channels and free WIFI as well. They have a very nice free breakfast and ample parking. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
497nencya, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Reading positive comments from our valued guests, like you, makes us feel we are doing our job right and motivates us to continue on to our successful path.

We give our 100% everyday to provide the best service to all our guests and hope for an ever-growing positive reputation in the future for our hotel.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon at the Rodeway Inn,Huntington Station, NY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    6
    9
    55
See reviews for
26
18
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Moriches, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Made a reservation as the photos looked decent and the price was very good. The staff is very nice and it appears to be family run. Everthing else about this place is horrible. The molding on my door was broken from someone kicking it in. The shower curtain rod had duct tape on it. The toilet was clean but it was glued to the floor with 47 pounds of caulk. The curtains had a peek-a-boo hole. The TV reception was awful. There were hairs on my pillow case and the pillow case itself was about a 50 thread count. There was a huge pile of debris from a previous renovation not far from my window. The room across the hall had a no smoking sign but you could see the cloud of smoke coming from under the door and the entire hallway stunk of cigarettes. The smokers room also had several small screaming children and it appeared to be a welfare type setup. There are people living in this hotel full time courtesy of our tax dollars and there is definitely an "element" feel to the establishment. I caught hell for not checking a trip advisor type site from my SO and she was right. We did stay the night and we encountered no other problems but I would never ever stay here again.

Room Tip: choose any room that this hotel does not own
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntington Station hotels

farmingdale
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

this place is filthy, front desk area is o.k but smells.The room door was open the heat was on full blast and the a/c only blew hot air. The shower started making noise and leaking even though we did not use it(too dirty). The bed was disgusting. i yellowish sheet over springs. The door was steel and not even painted.It looked like a condemned building in the halls. The parking lot was filthy and poorly lit. The smoke detector was missing and the wires hanging out of the wall. The health dept> should close this place. We left after 2 hours. we felt it was just too dirty and hot and not safe. The location is good but the property is severally run down. the carpets were stained and it was like being in a third world country. Although i did not see any i am sure there are bed bugs since the walls were stained with blood spots. this is truly a welfare hotel that should be closed.

Room Tip: no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011 via mobile

My girlfriend and i spent the weekend there back in march 2011. Our stay was so awful for so many reasons i dont even know where to begin. We had wanted to stay somewhere nice and after searching prices on the internet we found the huntington country inn. For starters, every picture on their website is a total fabrication. Their actual lobby is nothing more than a single desk three feet from the front door. The lobby pictured on the website is from some huge 5 star hotel. Even though we had reserved our room two weeks in advance they had no record of our names. Our room was ok looking but the hallway was in shambles, stained carpets and a mildew smell. Our refridgerator was broken and it took them a day to replace it with one that barely worked. The only ice machine is two buildings away down a dark dank hallway outside. The worst part was at 5 in the morning someone tried entering our room with a key they got from the front desk. The dumb girl at the counter had rented our occupied room to another couple with us in it sleeping! Their breakfast is a joke, some stale waffles and old cereal. The next night some guy beat up his girlfriend on our floor at 1am and was taken away by the cops after a loud ruckus. A good hotel would have gave us our money back after what we went through, they were nothing but rude. DONT EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL! EVER!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

My wife and i stayed over a long weekend. The Inn appears to be a family run enterprise with everyone helping. Everyone was attentive, friendly and ready to make our stay comfortable. We loved the idea of a regular room having microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, coffe maker and jacuzi. Unfortunately, when we tried to use some of these, they were broken. The ironing board collapsed, the jacuzi jets were mucked up with soap and the coffee was very weak. Fortunately, when we reported these things, the owners were very ready, willing and able to make the situation right. They replaced the ironing board with a brand new one. They cleaned out the jets and we used the continential breakfast coffee that was just right. By-the-way, the continental breakfast was very good: featuring bagels, cream cheese, waffles and ceral.

Room Tip: Our room was in the "court" this was a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, NH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We had a family gathering in Long Island and made reservaions to stay here. A day later, we cancelled our reservation as the family decided to stay somewhere closer. I cancelled a day after I had made the reservation (1 month before we were to stay) and they charged me anyway. Called the hotel and it seems to be a family run business where I received promises of call backs and never got one. I called both the 800 number and the other one, somebody picked up and hung up at least 3 times on both lines. I had to *67 my call so it would be anonymous for them to actually answer. TERRIBLE customer service and that's top in my mind....WOULDN'T RECOMMEND TO ANYONE - EVER!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011 via mobile

We currently have no power in our entire neighborhood as a result of hurricane Irene. My husband and I decided that after 2 nights spent in our house in complete silence and darkness, we would find a hotel to stay in so that at least we could have one comfortable evening. The HCI was the only place we called with vacancy (that should have been a tip-off), and the rate was reasonable for a King bed w/ in-room jacuzzi, so we packed up and headed for our stay at the HCI. When we arrived, the front desk lady told us our room would not be ready for 3 hours because it needed to be cleaned, so we went out for lunch and came back.
When we got back, we were given a room key and told to go around the back of the parking lot to get to our room. The front of the hotel is quite nice and clean looking, but as soon as we got around back we knew something was amiss; dilapidated building sides, tattered curtains in the windows, and super-shady dudes lingering in the lot. We reluctantly left our car parked in the poorly-lit lot and went up to our room.
First thing we noticed was that the hallway REEKED of urine and mold. It was overwhelming to the point of gagging us. We passed the "fitness center", which was a creepy looking room with a treadmill, and the glass door looked like it had a bullet hole in it. We got to our room and when we opened the door the room itself looked like a hurricane had hit. The lights in the room didn't work when we flipped the switch on (we went to a hotel in the first place bc we had no electric!). The bed was litterally on a slant and there were food wrappers near the pillow. The carpet was stained everywhere. The sink was BLACK with filth, as was the tub, and there were NO towels or toiletries at all! The jacuzzi was huge, but so nasty and gross with a ton of hair in it.
We were so disgusted, we immediately left and went back to the front desk to get our money back. We couldn't understand how we waited for 3 hours for the room to be cleaned and it looked like that - I don't even want to imagine what it looked like before they cleaned it!!!! It was so nasty that we would rather be trapped in a house with no working lights, tv, Internet, fridge, hot water OR phone than spend a single night in that awful place! The HCI is GROSSSSSS and should be shut down, it's not even nice enough to be a prison!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 270 West Jericho Turnpike, Huntington Station, NY 11746 (Formerly Huntington Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Huntington Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Huntington Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntington Country Hotel Huntington Station
Huntington Country Station
Huntington Station Country Inn
Country Inn Huntington Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.