We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legal Sea Foods - Huntington

Legal Sea Foods - Huntington
160 Walt Whitman Rd., Huntington Station, NY 11746
+1 631-271-9777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Legal Sea Foods - Huntington is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Oyster Bar, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: The signature dish at Legal Sea Foods – really fresh fish. Long Islanders know oysters and they eat them at Legal Sea Foods. Come for the seafood and stay to shop. We are conveniently located in the Walt Whitman Shops. Eat fish, live longer. Eat oysters, love longer. Legal Sea Foods has long proven that a consistent, high quality dining experience never goes out of style. With over 40 varieties of fresh fish and shellfish available throughout the year as well as an award-winning wine list, there’s no doubt why legions of fans have fallen hook, line and sinker. We’ve received a boatload of accolades including the honor of serving our legendary New England Clam Chowder at every presidential inauguration since 1981.
Torrington, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My fiance introduced me to this place when visiting her family. The food was just amazing, and the service is top-notch. Very nice and friendly people, and an excellent value for the quality of the food.
I will be going back again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    14
    19
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oneonta, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“If you like seafood a good place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The food was very good, but the price was high. The location (Walt Whitman Mall) was just minutes from the Motel we were staying.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“FreshSeafood at Competitive Prices on Long Island!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

When you visit a decent Seafood Restaurant in Long Island, you should expect an Entrée to cost you in excess of $30.00. That is not the pricing of most Entrees here--with the exception of their version of Steak. Ask them to prepare your food with Sea Salt--instead of regular salt. It makes all the difference in the world here--as over-salting can be an issue. The Clam Chowder is quite good--very hot. The crab cakes are also very good. The bass and the flounder are two favorites of our Group. The Service here is excellent. This location is at an upscale Mall--but the quality of the food and the service is striking. VERY FRESH SEAFOOD.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, NJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was our second visit to this location, and the food was fresh. Service was good, and the Haddock was delicious, but our other dinner was served just above room temperature and had to go back. The replacement was piping hot, but came when I was nearly finished.

The manager was apologetic and promised a coupon in the mail. It didn't arrive, and we're not sure we'd return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious fresh seafood. Service at this location is excellent as well.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

From the front door to the table we were wowed. Great tasting food and the freshest seafood. Everything was delicious and this is now my new favorite place. Make a reservation before you go and save room for dessert.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legal Sea Foods - Huntington also viewed

 
Huntington Station, NY
 

Been to Legal Sea Foods - Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legal Sea Foods - Huntington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.