We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bargain on Long Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whitman Motor Lodge

Whitman Motor Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Whitman Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Whitman Motor Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   295 E. Jericho Turnpike, Huntington, NY 11746   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Huntington
Emporia, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Bargain on Long Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

As former residents of Huntington, we were amazed at how this place has been turned around. Once we discovered it, it became our first choice on every visit. Its as though being nice is catching beginning with the staff and all the repeat customers.

Room Tip: Ask about the suites for longer stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    32
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
62
47
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I got their suite for 3 nights and it was absolutely clean and spacious. Little details like the way they fold their towels and just the friendliness of the staff made this trip worthwhile. At night there was no noise whatsoever so we were able to sleep comfortably and safely because there is also security cameras in the property. I recommend this place to anyone that is visiting Huntington and surrounding areas in LI as it is close to all highways and attractions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Good location to parkways and many attractions. Room was neat and clean. The management was helpful. Our room was much too dark, with only two bedside lamps. We would surely consider this as one of our lodging options.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland,OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our stay at the Whitman Motor Lodge was wonderful! We stayed 3 nights for a wedding with our daughter flying in for the wedding on the third night. The hotel is immaculate, clean and neat in every way. The location was perfect, we took the train into NYC to see a play. It's about 1 hour from Huntingdon Station to NYC on the LIRR. The owner, Andy, really cares about both the staff and his guests. The staff was very helpful and accomodating and most of all they all seemed happy to be working there. They wanted to help you in any way possible and went out of their way to do so. Breakfast was great, as good any chain hotel. We stayed 2 nights in a single king room and the management let us know they had a suite had become available the third night when our daughter stayed with us. They moved into the suite so we would not be crowded as we would have been if they had put a roll away bed in our original room. Both my wife and I will certainly stay here again when we visit our relatives on Long Island

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Our stay at the Whitman Motor Lodge couldn't have gone better. Great location, accommodations and services. The owner has taken great effort and pride in the renovations. We know this 1st hand because we stayed there in the 70's. Thanks to all for a fabulous time
See you again! Or. CA, FL. MA guests

Room Tip: I might suggest asking for a room in the back off the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Could not have been more pleased,,,,
Friendly staff , great accomadations...clean.
Just a good place to stay...
The Buscemi's

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We always stay at the Whitman Motor Lodge when in Long Island, because all the staff is absolutely great. They are pleasant, helpful and are always friendly and smiling. Many have been there a long time, which says something very positive about the hotel and the management.

The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathrooms are immaculate and with all the amenities. The location is very convenient to all of central Long Island.

Room Tip: The suites are very spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Whitman Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitman Motor Lodge

Address: 295 E. Jericho Turnpike, Huntington, NY 11746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Huntington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Whitman Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Whitman Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitman Motor Hotel Huntington
Whitman Hotel Huntington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitman Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.