We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food Great value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New York Panini

New York Panini
9 Wall St, Huntington, NY 11743 (Formerly La Bottega)
+1 631-271-3540
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 207 Restaurants in Huntington
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Description: A Great Panini, Salad and Pasta place in the heart of Huntington Village with outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Description: A Great Panini, Salad and Pasta place in the heart of Huntington Village with outdoor seating
Manhasset, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food Great value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Casual dining with great food and value. Nice outdoor dinning in front and back of restaurant. Good place to go for a quick inexpensive meal

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Heavan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I have to follow a gluten free diet and this places offers an unreal amount of menu options.
Also, when you sit down they give you a basket if the best gluten free toasted bread and oil

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Station, New York
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Gluten Free Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I really enjoy going here. My daughter is gluten intolerant and this is always a great place to take her. The food is always consistent and fresh. There are vegan, dairy free, vegetarian and gluten free options to choose from. The restaurant is small yet cozy. The service is always attentive. There are chicken, pork, beef, vegetable and pasta entrees. Their soups are delicious and homemade.There is a wide price range and something for everyone. I love the Udine panini (grilled chicken breast, roasted red onions and fresh mozerella on a ciabatta roll). the salads are big and fresh, my favorite is the pear salad. Bread baskets with olive oil are put on the table, ask if you want gluten free bread.
My family also like the outdoor dining area in the warmer weather. Really nice menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Small place with big selection....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

...and rhe quality to match. I love salads and that's the main reason I like Bottega. A full page of varied sslads on their menu. Oh, and if you're a panini fan, you'll find another page stocked with those treats as well. Also, important to me is their willingness to customize. So if I ask for sundried tomatoes and hot pepper rings on my Cobb salad-they don't blink. Service is good, portions ample. Go for it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New York Panini also viewed

Huntington, Long Island
Huntington, Long Island
 
Cold Spring Harbor, Huntington
Cold Spring Harbor, Huntington
 

Been to New York Panini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New York Panini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.