We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abbey Motor Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Huntington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abbey Motor Inn
Save
You added Abbey Motor Inn to your Saves list
317 West Jericho Turnpike, Huntington, NY 11743   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Huntington
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed at the Abbey a few months ago while in town on business. It was by far the cheapest hotel in town

For the rate I paid, I got:
-A newly renovated room
-A non-smoking room which actually didn't smell like smoke at all. (I've stayed at places where the room is listed as "non-smoking" but, in reality, isn't.

That's all I really wanted and that's what I got. Would say here again!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. We like the convenience of walking distance to the fast food restaurants. Parking facilities is good and secure. Bus services to the Whitman Mall is just across the street. I requested a ground floor non smoking room and I was surprised that they had saved a room for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

First off, they STEAL your money. They take a five dollar cash deposit and say they will give back to you when you return the key. They wouldn't , and said I never gave the cash to which I did. Also, their rooms are so sprayed down with scents it makes me wonder what they are hiding. DO NOT GO THERE. They are bad people and karma will do its jo

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

I am a construction worker from upstate, been working in Long Island for the past 3 years. Tried 4 other places before finding the Abbey Motor Inn. Been there since March 2010 and still staying there. For the price, best clean rooms on the Island. Have never seen a bug. Very Quiet at night and if a problem arise, they take care of it in no time.Management very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Abbey Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Motor Inn

Address: 317 West Jericho Turnpike, Huntington, NY 11743
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Huntington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Huntington
Number of rooms: 30

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abbey Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.