We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wife and I look forward to our stay here every year (5 years now).” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Hudson

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hudson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Hudson
Save
You added The Inn at Hudson to your Saves list
317 Allen St., Hudson, NY 12534   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hudson B&B and Inns
Boise, Idaho
1 review
“My wife and I look forward to our stay here every year (5 years now).”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

When we first reserved a room here (2006) it was entirely about convenience (a few blocks away from my wife's parents). Now we book every year because of the quality, comfort, and uniqueness of the accomodations and the warmth and friendship of the owners who not only make us feel comfortable but also loved.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
65
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Beautiful House, Beautiful rooms, Amazing breakfast. The gardens were amazing I bet a wedding there would be amazing. I knocked 1 star off because when we booked the room we asked if we could have alower rate due to us coming in sort of late and leaving early and they agreed to gove us the room for 150. However when we checked out we were charged the full 200. My boyfriend didnt say anything because he didnt want me to be embarressed and because we do hope to come back.

If you go ask for the ghost story of the house. Also this place is walking distance to a bunch of awesome restraunts bars and shoppes.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

The perfect getaway from NYC. The house is a beautiful historic house two blocks away from the main st. The hosts are friendly and artistic, the breakfast is better then most fine restaurants. Enter the house thru an opulent garden, then into a carved wooden lobby. The rooms are very large and unique. It's hard not to have fun in this B&B!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

We had the most fabulous stay at the Inn at Hudson. The house alone is worth a visit, the welcome was warm, the gardens are lovely and the breakfasts are outstanding. Our children found the inn and hosts magical, particularly the entertainment provided by Psyche! We plan on making this a regular stop on our way to Manhattan and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

We were lucky to get a room here over July 4th weekend when our original hotel reservations went wrong. Dini greeted us happily, showed us our room and after I commented on how beautiful their garden was he promptly cut flowers and brought them up to our room. The house itself is absolutely stunning, dini and whindle made us feel very comfortable and breakfast was amazing! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

After seeing the beautiful grounds and interacting with Windle and Dini (both of whom are extremely nice), my wife and I decided both to stay here for our wedding weekend and to host our 150 person after-wedding brunch here.

First, we absolutely loved the experience of staying at the Inn. It's a gorgeous old building with beautiful rooms. The Green Room (where we stayed) was very comfortable and had the nicest shower I've ever been in. Other friends from the wedding party who stayed here also loved the Inn and raved about the breakfast.

Second, Windle and Dini were excellent hosts for the brunch. Everyone loved them, and they went above and beyond to make a simple bagel brunch into a real treat, with flavored cream cheeses, delicious fruit salad, and excellent service. The event went perfectly, and the house provided many wonderful spaces for our friends and family to mingle and relax. They also helped out with other aspects of the wedding and were generally a pleasure to interact with.

All in all, we would strongly recommend the Inn at Hudson to visitors to Hudson (it's the nicest place to stay in town) and to anyone planning an event in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We had reserved the "White Room" but Dini upgraded us to the "Green Room" which is without a doubt the best room in the house. Spacious and comfortable with a fireplace, large windows and a fabulous bathroom complete with a rainforest showerhead and a glorious soaking tub. Oh, and did I mention the TV? Yes in the bathroom!

The breakfasts were out of this world (poached eggs with pesto and peach schnapps infused french toast), accented with fresh herbs from Dini's own garden and served with delicious coffee which Dini gave us some to bring home!

I enjoyed sitting on the lovely patio overlooking the back garden sipping wine and enjoying the company of the Inn's sweet dog, Psyche, They have an amazing and eclectic library that I would love read my way through book by book!

We have visited many inns and The Inn at Hudson rates at the top of our list. Dini, Windle and Psyche were the most wonderful of hosts.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Hudson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Hudson

Address: 317 Allen St., Hudson, NY 12534
Location: United States > New York > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Hudson is centrally located in the most elegant and historic neighborhood of a town whose architecture spans the 18th, 19th, and 20th centuries. The Inn is within easy walking distance of several excellent restaurants, as well as Warren Street's renowned stretch of shops and landmark civic buildings. Enjoy breathtaking views of the Hudson Valley before you arrive by train; then marvel as you stroll through the town's exquisite antique shops, art galleries, jewelry stores, and specialty boutiques. The Inn at Hudson offers four very large bright rooms, each with a separate bath. Breakfast, cable TV, and wireless internet are all included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Hudson Hotel Hudson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Hudson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.