We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try Something Else” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Horseheads

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Horseheads to your Saves list
Knights Inn Horseheads
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   2707 Westinghouse Road, Horseheads, NY 14904   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Horseheads
new holland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Try Something Else”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

The price was reasonable for a chain motel. Wifi didn't work, construction going on and lots of dirt, bed was very very soft with several layers of foam and plastic, 1970's paneling on the wall. I won't go on but for what I paid I expected at the very least Motel 6 quality. Didn't get it.

Room Tip: TRy something else. When the construction is done it may be a better place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    8
    4
    28
See reviews for
10
7
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012 via mobile

We booked online and were very disappointed, being that it is part of the Wyndham family. The rooms are small, old, and dirty. There is nothing nearby, no heat in the lobby. No matter the price, don't stay here! We checked in and checked out!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

This is an old property that has been reasonably well maintained and updated. Nothing fancy, a bit dated, but not a bad place to spend a night. Breakfast was really basic, but free, and room rates are low.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The room itself was fine for the night.

A thing I didn't like was the strange guests that were hanging around.

Also when checking in I had to press a button and the manager did not live on site - arrived after 5 minutes which wasn't good. The Office was locked in the day and night which was strange.

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horseheads, NY
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

I selected the Knights Inn because of the Truck accommodations and because of their pet friendly policy. The experience was regrettable and substandard. I paid $201.00 for a two day stay. The furnishing is out dated and the property shows a need for renovations. The obvious distraction is that this motel is located in Horseheads, NY a truly beautiful place to visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

If you’re traveling in upstate New York on I 86, the old US 17 going through Horseheads New York and need a place to stay, DO NOT stay at the KNIGHTS INN which is located at 2707 Westinghouse Road, 14845. The owner Suresh Shah is a cheat. The rooms has bed bugs. Another guest said they saw a mouse and other infestations. There’s mold in the bathrooms and on the curtains. In our room, the bedspreads have what looked like human crap stains on it. I saw their coffee maker for the free coffee in the morning…. DO NOT DRINK IT. They never clean it. It has caked on crap all over it. The honey buns are old. And the juice had a weird taste to it.

I talked to a local contractor did electrical work there…. he was trying to collect money for his work. He told me stories about how this owner, who’s from India was screwing him out of money. I not prejudice, by any means, nor was he, so it seemed, but after what we saw after just one night and talking to the contractor….. stay away. I would rather sleep in my car than stay at that Knights INN Horseheads, New York or any other for that matter…. Just because of what I saw.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Filthy room, stained linnens, horrible smell, substandard heat, and rotten managment. Did I catch your attention? There are more important things than low rates! Even the reception desk is closed most of the time (I.e 9:00 PM; 7:00 AM)! The desk clerk did not have the key to the juice dispenser. The desk did not see why a business traveler should n`eed a printed invoice. The Indian owner/manager spoke terrible, racist remarks against Latinos.Oh, did Imention bugs on the furniture? Enough said.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Horseheads

Address: 2707 Westinghouse Road, Horseheads, NY 14904
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Horseheads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Horseheads 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Horseheads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.