We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent two night stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Arnot Road, Horseheads, NY 14845   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape Cabin Fever
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Londonderry, United States
1 review
“Recent two night stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Overall a good experience and upscale room. Main complaint is lack of bathroom ventilation. Location was convenient to Watkins Glen. Across from Mall with cinema and Red Lobster Restaurant. Expected complimentary breakfast but non available.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our upscale rooms and the location of our hotel near shopping and restaurants. I do apologize that we did not have the adequate bathroom ventilation that you required. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    74
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
66
61
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The room was very clean and comfortable. As Hilton Gold members, we enjoyed complimentary made-to-order breakfast. Service in the restaurant was excellent. There is a very nice bar with indoor/outdoor seating. Everyone was very pleasant, and I would stay here the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are always happy to hear about a wonderful stay and are happy that you enjoyed our made to order breakfast. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Horseheads area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The last stop of our summer adventure and this hotel was EXCELLENT !! Perfect location to visit the Corning Museum of Glass and we could purchase discounted tickets for the Museum at the front desk. The room was clean and comfortable and they had my favourite soap! Breakfast in the morning was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review! We are so delighted that on your last stop of your summer adventure we could make it EXCELLENT. I have shared your wonderful review with our staff and hope to see you during your next adventure to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here while visiting relatives in the area. It is a typical HGI property - clean, new-looking, and has all the basic amenities. Unlike a lot of HGIs, though, it has a separate bar/lounge attached, which gives them both some overflow seating at breakfast as well as a more comfortable area in which to imbibe.

It's quiet, there's lots of parking, and it is convenient to shopping (although not really walkable). Breakfast is not free, but the buffet is decent although nothing special. It is also a little pricey for the area, but that's probably because the competition isn't really there.

This is the third time I've stayed here over the past several years and the experience has been consistent.

Room Tip: As far as I can tell, the rooms are all good - no real differences from one side of the hotel to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed not only our hotel but our restaurant and bar as well. I have shared your wonderful review with our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you when you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethpage new york, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

as stated before it is very refreshing to be treated as a guest rather than a weekend or daily number.i travel a lot and often i am upset by the way i am treated given the amount of money that some hotels are charging.it is not in this present time the that you are afforded the ability to save on the price of any trip that you plan,so when your residence hotel gives you a break,you feel like some out there is actually looking at the price of traveling and giving you a break. i was staying at this hotel to compete at the new york state archery championships.this weekend was,and always has been a problem due to other events planned on this sane weekend,so to find a hotel that was not only affordable but polite and nice to the guest,took a lot of pressure on those who stayed at this hotel and were competing in this archery tournament.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for the awesome & fantastic review! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us during your archery championship. Each and every guest is like family here at our Hilton Garden Inn and we are excited that we could exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you the next time an archery championship is in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
latham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Overpriced we stopped in for a ONE night off season might i add and its over 200.00 for my sweetheart and i. Staff were friendly but distant, the place is very clean! I assume its priced to keep certain ppl away!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drexel Hill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family stayed for 3 nights for my nieces wedding. We had 4 rooms that had everything that we needed. The minute we walked in I could tell it would be a great stay. Ana and Amanda were kind and courteous. They made us feel at home. The next day we brought the flowers in for the wedding and Ana offered to take them in the office and store them for us. The food at this hotel was delicious the Chef and his staff were some of the best I have encountered. They were very busy yet the food came out in quickly and was very good! Breakfast was wonderful Krystie and Alyssa our servers could not do enough for us they were so pleasant! The John the Manager helped in any way he could with service or anything we needed! The way to the bus to go to wedding Ana loaded the bus with the flowers. We say outside two nights off the bar and it was just wonderful everyone was helpful the bartenders were on too of things and there was John again making sure we were doing ok. The service for our room was also done with smiles and offered us help whenever we needed it. Amanda and Gabby took care of our rooms and couldn't have done a better job. Lastly I'd like to thank the Assistant General Manager Galen Root for all of his help out front and behind the scenes. There were others at the frontdesk who were also helpful I just couldn't remember everyone's name. I highly recommend this Hotel we were there on one of the busier weekends (Wine Festival) and you never would have known it. I had better service and after service than some of the 5 star Hotel's I have been at! Thank you again Ana,Alyssa,Krystie,Amanda, John and Galen we will definitely be back

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_Elmira_Corning, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for the awesome & fantastic review! Your words are warm and heartfelt and have been passed along to all of our staff. Ana, Amanda, Alyssa, Gabby, Krystie, John, and I are ecstatic that you loved your stay to the point of giving us this wonderful review. Each and every guest is like family here at our Hilton Garden Inn and we work very hard to make sure each guest is shown the same compassion you have given us in this review. We cannot wait to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning

Address: 35 Arnot Road, Horseheads, NY 14845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Horseheads
#2 Family Hotel in Horseheads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great customer service and a warm hospitable environment greet you at the Hilton Garden Inn Elmira/Corning. Relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in our exercise room. Enjoy a delicious meal at our Great American Grill restaurant or in our Ernie Davis Lounge. Open daily. Computer access available in our business center. Conveniently located in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region. Minutes from Watkins Glen, golf, shopping, wineries and local area attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning Hotel Horseheads
Hilton Garden Inn Horseheads
Hilton Horseheads
Horseheads Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Elmira / Corning, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.