We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   51 Arnot Road, Horseheads, NY 14845   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Buffalo, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great hotel, reasonable price, great amenities, clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was great. Lobby was very nice. Overall, a nice place to stay. I would definitely stay here and/or other Hampton Inns in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is always great to know we have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. Hope to see you back with us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    69
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
106
76
15
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

walk to mall and eateries helpful and friendly staff slept soundly good breakfast safe enviroment I forget my charger for my phone and the young lady at the desk offered to plug it into her car to charge. great mini vaca

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your great review with the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We strive to provide outstanding customer service for our guest during their stay. I hope you come back to stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tafton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Very clean. Very polite hotel staff. Complimentary breakfast included hot foods & juice. Pool and hot tub area were very clean. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Elmira area. We went to the wine tour in Seneca, less than half an hour away. Perfect distance!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and cleaniness. We hope you come back to stay with us next time your in the area!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We arrived late and we found that the room we stayed have a annoying background noise. The front desk staff was very happy to change a different room for us. We had a very good sleep. Overall was very good. I only stayed here for 1 night and it was very good. will stay here again if I drive by the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. I'm happy to hear your stay with us was wonderful!! We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and cleaniness. We hope you come back and stay with us soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel has probably the best quality of furnishings and window treatments I've seen at this price range $130-$140. From the nice thick carpet, to the dresser, the bench and desk, the beds and the tile in the bathroom as well as the sink and countertop, everything looked brand new and was in super clean condition. I know that because there was a sticky note above both our beds to tell us so. :) There was a microwave and fridge (also clean). The room was large! They should include two night tables, so that each table is closer to each bed -- that's how much room is in there. You could comfortable fit another double bed with space around it between the two beds there. If you like firm beds, this is the hotel for you.

Service was good and staff very friendly. The breakfast area was really nicely set up, though the first day's breakfast options - soggy omellets and awful egg and cheese mini bagels left a lot to be desired. The next day, they were back in business with good ole scrambled eggs and sausage as well as waffles, fruit assortment, yogurt, toast, bagels, etc. The pool was a nice warm temperature, but not too warm to not be at least a little refreshing and the hottub was good, too, though it seems like hottubs aren't really hot anymore. It was nice to sit in it after a long day of visiting Dartmouth and touring Ithaca. What a beautiful area.

We played around at the gym for a bit. Even though our room was steps from the elevator, we didn't hear a lot of noise. The tv reception was a little off, though. Not sure why. This hotel is next to a mall and many many other shops. Everything you needs is just a block or two away. Great location! Would definitely stay here again!

Green Features: They do request that you hang towels up if you don't want them cleaned during your stay.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is always great to know we have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. Hope to see you back with us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel definitely met and surpassed my experience. Easy check in and easy check out! The complimentary WiFi was definitely a bonus! The beds were soft, the room was overall clean (props to the cleaning staff). I only stayed one night but I would definitely return based on my great experience. I would certainly recommend persons to stay at this hotel if it is in the vicinity of where you need to be, because the location isn't really popular. I myself stayed here because of the closeness to a college I was checking out. Also, I never got the opportunity to use the gym or the pool, but I saw many patrons using it so I'd assume it's great as well :) -Happy Customer

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for your great review with the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We strive to provide outstanding customer service for our guest during their stay. I hope you come back to stay with us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Vale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Alot of choices in the area for eating and shopping. 30 miles from Ithaca College which was our destination. Good value for price paid. Includes breakfast which included make your own waffles. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for great review with the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. I'm thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations with your recent stay and you enjoyed our breakfast. We are just a short distance from Ithaca. We hope you stay with us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Address: 51 Arnot Road, Horseheads, NY 14845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Horseheads
#1 Green Hotel in Horseheads
#2 Business Hotel in Horseheads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads Hotel Horseheads

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.