We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   51 Arnot Road, Horseheads, NY 14845   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Horseheads
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Being on the road 75% of the time a quality place to stay is a number one priority. The Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads meets this requirement 100%. From the moment you walk in you are made to feel like you just arrived 'home'! That alone makes this property a must stay for your travel needs in this area. To boot this property is fairly new so the overall condition is exceptional! To close ... if you need a safe, comfortable place to lay your head in the Elmira/Horseheads area ... book the Hampton Inn! You will not be disapointed!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
I am thrilled to hear we exceed your expectations during your stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We pride ourselves on great customer service and being clean. Thank you for your review. I hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    71
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
111
82
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

The cleanliness in this hotel was impressive. The shower was mold free. The duvet covers are washed for each new guest. The coffee makers in the rooms don't use a pot making them much more sanitary. The staff was so wonderful. For each tip we left for the housekeepers, we received a thank you note and with the first tip we also received some thank you mints. The staff at the front desk were all friendly with great attitudes, and we had a great conversation with Penny who was running the continental breakfast. Her positive outlook on life and people was refreshing. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank You for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We pride ourselves on great customer service and being clean. Thank you for taking the time to send your review.
I hope to see you back with us soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

About as good as it gets, new, clean, nice place. Pretty good deal with breakfast included.
Would be happy to stay here again. Laundry machines just a few doors down helped us a lot when we had to do an emergency load of wash. The room was quiet (we stayed on the back side). The only negatives were the room was a bit too warm (thermostat not working properly) and someone making too much noise on the back sidewalk early in the morning (both of these things will be fixed by management). Highly recomended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I would like to take the opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor regarding your past stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. My staff and I take pride in providing ultimate guest service. We consider feedback from our guests the number one tool in achieving the highest quality of guest service.

We all appreciate your feedback and are making continuous improvements to exceed the expectations of our guests. I value your business and hope that you consider the Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads a home away from home. We look forward to seeing you during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killington, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Extremely comfortable and quiet.. The facility seemed very new and every part of the hotel was very clean. Very convenient location right off the highway near lots of shopping and many chain restaurants. Get ready for a great nights sleep!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. I am thrilled we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. I look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conn
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My family and I stayed two nights. I required a handicap room because of recent foot surgery. The handicap room was less than accessible, the shower was a regular tub, making it difficult to access the shower, toilet had a large towel rack right next to it, I hit my shoulder and head on it. Breakfast was ok. Overall cleanliness was not as good as in the past. Rooms were very hot and temperature very difficult to control and sleeping uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less than top notch. I'm sorry the room didn't fit your needs, maybe a room with a roller in shower, would have been more accomodating for you and your family.

I hope your travels bring you back to the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads

Any feedback we receive helps to make us better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Clean hotel as usual. Pleasant staff. Breakfast is the same as other Hamptons. Good and basic.
Bedding is very clean as is bathroom. I am having trouble coming up with 200 minimum characters for the review. A Hampton Inn is a Hampton Inn almost everywhere you go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your recent review for the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads on Trip Advisor. We take pride in providing ultimate guest service.

We value your business and hope that you consider the Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads a home away from home.

We look forward to seeing you during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falconer ny
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel is one of the nicest hotels that I have ever stayed in. Excellent friendly staff, and the place is spotless. Would highly recommend this place. The location is close to the expressway. I would stay here again anytime.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank You for your comment on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We believe our hotel should be extremely clean and you should receive outstanding service. We pride ourselves on this!! We hope you come and stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Address: 51 Arnot Road, Horseheads, NY 14845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Horseheads
#1 Family Hotel in Horseheads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads Hotel Horseheads

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.