We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   51 Arnot Road, Horseheads, NY 14845   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Horseheads
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belleville
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

About as good as it gets, new, clean, nice place. Pretty good deal with breakfast included.
Would be happy to stay here again. Laundry machines just a few doors down helped us a lot when we had to do an emergency load of wash. The room was quiet (we stayed on the back side). The only negatives were the room was a bit too warm (thermostat not working properly) and someone making too much noise on the back sidewalk early in the morning (both of these things will be fixed by management). Highly recomended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I would like to take the opportunity to personally thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor regarding your past stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. My staff and I take pride in providing ultimate guest service. We consider feedback from our guests the number one tool in achieving the highest quality of guest service.

We all appreciate your feedback and are making continuous improvements to exceed the expectations of our guests. I value your business and hope that you consider the Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads a home away from home. We look forward to seeing you during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    45
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
65
42
6
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killington, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Extremely comfortable and quiet.. The facility seemed very new and every part of the hotel was very clean. Very convenient location right off the highway near lots of shopping and many chain restaurants. Get ready for a great nights sleep!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. I am thrilled we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. I look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conn
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My family and I stayed two nights. I required a handicap room because of recent foot surgery. The handicap room was less than accessible, the shower was a regular tub, making it difficult to access the shower, toilet had a large towel rack right next to it, I hit my shoulder and head on it. Breakfast was ok. Overall cleanliness was not as good as in the past. Rooms were very hot and temperature very difficult to control and sleeping uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less than top notch. I'm sorry the room didn't fit your needs, maybe a room with a roller in shower, would have been more accomodating for you and your family.

I hope your travels bring you back to the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads

Any feedback we receive helps to make us better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Clean hotel as usual. Pleasant staff. Breakfast is the same as other Hamptons. Good and basic.
Bedding is very clean as is bathroom. I am having trouble coming up with 200 minimum characters for the review. A Hampton Inn is a Hampton Inn almost everywhere you go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your recent review for the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads on Trip Advisor. We take pride in providing ultimate guest service.

We value your business and hope that you consider the Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads a home away from home.

We look forward to seeing you during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falconer ny
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel is one of the nicest hotels that I have ever stayed in. Excellent friendly staff, and the place is spotless. Would highly recommend this place. The location is close to the expressway. I would stay here again anytime.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank You for your comment on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We believe our hotel should be extremely clean and you should receive outstanding service. We pride ourselves on this!! We hope you come and stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here several times when visiting the area.

Service is always great. Breakfast choices are decent. Rooms are clean. Housekeeping always does such a great job. They even prop up the kids stuffed animals each day. The kids got a kick out of seeing their pets sitting up on the sofa like little people.

We tried leaving a tip twice and kept finding it placed neatly on the desk with other loose change he/she found when cleaning. Finally had to leave a note to say, "please accept this tip...". When we returned we found a very nice Thank You card.

Also a very easy walk to the Hilton if you'd like to enjoy a drink or appetizer.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank You for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads. We pride ourselves on great customer service and being clean. Thank you for taking the time to send your review.
I hope to see you back with us soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oyster Bay, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed at this location for 3 days during a visit to the area. The hotel was quiet, room was clean, the staff was helpful and breakfast was pretty good. There was no issue with parking. There are many restaurants within a quick drive from the hotel, even late night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brenda c, General Manager at Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Elmira Horseheads on Trip Advisor. Here at the Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads we take pride in providing ultimate guest service. We consider feedback from our guests the number one tool in achieving the highest quality of guest service.

We all appreciate your feedback and are making continuous improvements to exceed the expectations of our guests. We value your business and hope that you consider the Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads a home away from home. We look forward to seeing you during your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads Hotel
Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads Hotel Horseheads
Address: 51 Arnot Road, Horseheads, NY 14845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Horseheads
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Horseheads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Elmira/Horseheads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.