We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! either solo travelers, family and with pets!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Altamirano Sur #35 | Centro Historico, Queretaro 76000, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 32 Queretaro B&B and Inns
Pharr, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay! either solo travelers, family and with pets!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

I only stayed one night. I was driving to southern mexico, and this hotel was apparently the only one that took pets in Queretaro. It was GREAT. The staff was friendly, the place is awesome, very near to the Alameda and Plaza de Armas (i believe) so if you like walking around historical cities this is the place to stay. The only problem was that the parking lot where they keep the cars overnight does not open until 0900 hrs, so if you are on a hurry to leave can't until around 0930 hrs. Other than that, pet or no pet I would most definitively recommend it and will be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    10
    5
    9
See reviews for
8
38
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at this cute hotel, from the time we got there the staff made us feel special. We only paid about 60 dollars per night. We liked our room a lot. it was small but cozy and comfortable. I bought the "romantic night deal" that inculded a dinner with a violinist playing, the decoration of the room with rose petals, and a massage at the spa for both of us. At night they had a bon fire in the patio we only paid about 30 dollars for this. The hotel is very cute and romantic, it has comfortable couches in the patios where you can sit and relax. We liked the location too becuase it is not right at the plazas where is noisy but is close enough to walk three block and you are right there where all the restaurants and cafes are, museums, plazas,etc. Queretaro is a very clean and safe city. my boyfriend and I went to a flamenco show at night and walked back to the hotel very late, no problem. People in the town are very friendly. I think this hotel is perfect if you are not looking for luxury. This is a budget option, clean, cute, great service, good location. They do charge for parking though, about 6 dollars per night. The staff is very nice, the manager speaks english and she helped us buy all the tours available in the city, it was a lot of fun. we will stay at the Burro Azul next year!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

My wife and i spent five days here and our expectations were exceeded in every way. We found the staff to be highly competent, courteous, and friendly, as well as very knowledgeable of the city of Queretaro and the surrounding areas. The hotel is set in such a way that you can make yourself comfortable in the common areas without disturbing others. So we felt like we had rented a whole house instead of just a room. We also took advantage of the on-site spa that offers guests great prices. Also we have to note the cleanliness of this hotel - even the floors in the open courtyard seemed to be clean all of the time! The location is perfect for getting around all the key spots in Queretaro. Overall, this place is pretty amazing.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXICO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

It was a really pleasent time our vacation in Querétaro, we stayed for 2 days and everything was 3 blocks away, we enjoyed de place, nice wheater, and you really get what you paid for.

When you arrive there's a nice welcome, they offer you different aromateraphy for your room and some fruit.

Girls in desk were very nice, they recommended me nice places to eat.

I did had a great time in this city!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

They wanted to be paid in advance. Room not ready until 5.30 pm. Employees chitchatting in the patio, no one in the fron desk. Room walls to the patio feel like they are built of paper; every conversation can be heard and employees seem oblivious to passenger. A pretentious mission statement posted: "to be the best hotel in their category in Mexico"....

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

When you call their reservation number, you will most likely talk to an American. However, if you think, based on your reservation experience, that there will be anyone at the hotel who also speaks English, you would be wrong. A second problem with this place is that they don't have darn curtains on windows, and the light outside comes straight into your eyes with the way the bed is placed. A third problem is that there is a dog next door and it barks.
Other than these problems, it is an okay place to stay for a relatively low price.

Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torreón
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

My husband and toddler stayed in late September and we had a wonderful staff. From the excellent front desk service, to meeting the GM and owner, to having thatt wonderful "Queretaro" flavour and decour. We couldn't have asked for more!! I would come back any time and highly recomend it!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa

Address: Altamirano Sur #35 | Centro Historico, Queretaro 76000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Queretaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel, in historic center. Walk to beautiful plazas en cafes, museums,shops and all the fun. Personalized service and spa, tours available at front desk, and the best service for the best price you can find in Queretaro. Suites with jacuzzi or bath tubs, heated and air-conditioning in suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Mansion del Burro Azul Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.