We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great First Impressions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Queretaro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Queretaro to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Queretaro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Bernardo Quintana 4050 | Col. Alamos 3a Sección, Queretaro 76010, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Queretaro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great First Impressions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

This was my first trip to our offices in Queretaro and I was surprised and how modern and up-to-date the hotel was. It is very open with a friendly staff. My room was very comfortable with a nice walk-in shower.

I felt very safe walking around town and there is shopping and restaurants within walking distance. i will be coming here on a more regular basis so it is good to know where I plan on staying.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorge g, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Queretaro, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Good Evening, Thank you for your comments

Jorge González Cázares
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    63
    12
    9
    2
See reviews for
35
13
3
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

The property is well located walkingf distance to a two shopping mall and 5 minutes to down town , the hotel is well maintain , and staff is very nice , the only thing is that the food is pricey , but u can walk around the corner and there is a subway, a chillis just in case if u miss the american food .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorge g, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Queretaro, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

I recently stayed at the Fiesta Americana while on a business trip to Queretaro. While it was an extremely rainy day, the hotel was very comfortable and well appointed.

The room was quiet. The bed was comfortable. It was clean and everything was modern and recently updated. My room had a huge shower. The bathroom was well lit and the provided comfort items were of high quality.

The hotel was 1st class. Excellent meals and service. Very friendly staff that is fluent in English and Spanish.

My only complaint would be the darkness in the hallways. The hallways were rather dark and while "artsy", I would have felt safer if they were lit better.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorge g, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Queretaro, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Good afternoon , Tank you for your comments


JGC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicali, Mexico
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

This is a very modern and new hotel. It is quite near the city center.
The lobby is very nice, so is the bar and restaurant. The pool area is great with a very nice and big patio area also.
The gym is well equipped and clean.
The elevators are fast.
We booked a standard room and it was very spacious, impeccable and modern. Also the restroom, wich had a shower and tub, and a very large vanity!
Very good service from all the staff, they were friendly and attentive.
Valet parking excellent.
We were very pleased with our choice in Queretaro.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorge g, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Queretaro, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Good Afternoon Thank you for your comments.



JAGC

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
349 reviews 349 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

The good things here are that the service was very good, very polite and helpful, the food was reasonably good, the rooms were large and very clean, and overall, inside the rooms and inside the hotel, it is quite nice. The conference facilities are good. The architecture is very modern, somewhat of a contrast to traditional Queretaro. The big issue is the location within the urban area and the environment around the hotel. The adjacent shopping center, Plaza Boulevares, to the immediate east (adjoining) is struggling for customers although the Cinemark cinemas are doing well. The shopping center to the immediate west is aging (Plaza del Parque) and not that easy to access on foot as a pedestrian despite its proximity. The hotel sits on a very busy intersection, and the adjacent Periferico is being rebuilt and expanded, so there is a lot of construction congestion while this happens. Even without the construction there is a lot of vehicular traffic here, this is a busy part of the city. If you have business in Queretaro, this is not a bad choice, but if I was coming here for a vacation or to enjoy myself, there are other alternatives that are more probably more restful and relaxing within the urban area if you plan are actually seeing something of the city above and beyond the hotel.

Room Tip: Not facing Av. Bernardo Quintana.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorge g, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Queretaro, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Good Morning, thank you for your comments.

JGC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuernavaca
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Arrived with family by car, very easy to get to, large modern hotel and the outskirts of Queretaro with good facilities and everything you could want for a safe clean stay with the family. It has a small outside pool which was a big hit with my young children but probably won't satisfy teenagers for very long. Gym facilities looked modern, valet parking is efficient, as is the reception. Clean, tidy rooms, some with balcony, all looking into the courtyard (the hotel is surrounded by freeways and business parks but the noise doesn't carry inside). Maid service good, room service order arrived promptly and was tasty, air conditioning fine and not at all noisy, no real problems with noise from other rooms. This is essentially a business hotel with enough to satisfy a family visit.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has their own car, as it is located right next to an intersection from which you can easily get to the city centre itself (10 minutes) or the surrounding attractions in the state (parque bicentenario around 15 minutes, the cheese and wine route around 30 minutes to an hour distant). This hotel is great for access to all these attractions by car.

I would definitely not recommend this hotel if you want to experience the historical centre of Queretaro and walk around from the hotel. You have to drive into town from here, not walk. I'm not sure about public transport either, there are buses and taxis, but I would recommend getting a city centre hotel if you are going to rely on public transport to get around. Also, if you want a hotel stuffed with Mexican charm and history, this definitely isn't where you want to stay.

In summary: this isn't really a hotel to linger in or enjoy the surroundings in, but if your idea of a hotel is a clean efficient place in the background that lets you get on with exploring the rest of the state and city with no hassles or worries, then you could do worse than stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorge g, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Queretaro, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Good afternoon, thank you for your comments and we are waiting for you in your next visit to QUERETARO

JGC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

Stayed here for a week with colleagues. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean this hotel is. It's situated on a busy corner beside the highway, but once inside the courtyard it is beautiful and quiet. The rooms are a good size, with a large desk, though no free internet. The bathroom is amazing, marble with glass shower stall and soaker tub. The women in our group appreciated the large counter space in the bathroom. There was a bit of a mix up, and we ended up in a room with two double beds instead of a king, so sleeping was a bit uncomfortable, but not unbearable. During the week it was fairly quiet with mostly business people, but on the weekends it got noisy with more families with children.

The restaurant on site offered a breakfast buffet, which had the exact same offerings every single day. However the food was fresh and no one got sick. We were well supplied with cookies and coffee in our meeting room. The staff in the restaurant were friendly. I only had lunch at the restaurant once during my stay, and would not recommend the pasta. I had the ravioli in onion sauce, which turned out to be 5 or 6 undercooked raviolis swimming in a very sweet red onion soup. Not good at all. There are two malls within minutes walking distance which have food courts with cheaper and better food.

The front desk staff were friendly, though there were initially some problems with billing. Our party had breakfast included in the price of our stay, yet some were still charged for breakfast. Otherwise they were competent, from exchanging money, to check in/out, to ordering taxis and restaurant recommendations.

Although the pool area was small, it was nicely set up everyday with lounge chairs and towels. The fitness room was also not large, but sufficed with a couple treadmills, bikes, one elliptical machine, free weights and several weight machines.

Good: clean, comfortable rooms, central location, conference/meeting facilities, helpful staff
Not so Good: no free internet (the paid internet did not always work), food, small pool

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorge g, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Queretaro, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Good afternoon, thank you for your comments.

JGC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Queretaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Queretaro

Address: Boulevard Bernardo Quintana 4050 | Col. Alamos 3a Sección, Queretaro 76010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Queretaro
#1 Family Hotel in Queretaro
#5 Business Hotel in Queretaro
#7 Romantic Hotel in Queretaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Queretaro 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find the perfect place to stay in a contemporary ambience in Querétaro: Fiesta Americana Querétaro offers warmth, informal luxury and comfort in each of our 173 Mexican-style rooms with architecture that evokes the great haciendas. Its location in the city's most important area makes it ideal for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Fiesta Americana Queretaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Queretaro Hotel Queretaro
Queretaro Fiesta Americana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Queretaro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.