We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel terrible Customer service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Inn Queretaro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Inn Queretaro to your Saves list
Casa Inn Queretaro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de Miranda Oriente # 2 | Monte Miranda, Queretaro 76030, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 79 Hotels in Queretaro
JACKSON, MS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel terrible Customer service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is nice the rooms are modern, but the customer service from Gabriela Hernandez at the front desk was terrible. I showed up 2 hours before check in and she made me wait the two hours I ,asked her many times to call house keeping to give my room priority, but she denied my request many times. It's a shame that it is a god hotel , but their front desk staff is terrible as far as customer service is concerned.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    9
    3
    8
See reviews for
24
12
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just got out of that place, the room was alright nad pretty clean, it has enough in-room ammenities for what you pay. The food at the restaurant is TERRIBLE, nothing I ate was worth my money.
The pool area is the best thing about the hotel if you want to head for the Sauna or Steam Room. The Jacuzzi is kinda cold but everything else was pretty good.
The thing I hated about the place was the front desk, I chose the hotel because of the 3.00PM check.in and the schedule I had for that day, it turns out that it doesn't matter if you arrive to the hotel 2 hours or 20 minutes before that hour, you WILL get your room at exactly the time the check-in is at, I got my room at 2.55 and only because I ate in their lousy restaurant and waited for hours in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Very clean well run hotel. All of the staff went out of their way for us. Check in desk spoke English. Very helpful because my Spanish is very limited. Breakfast buffet was delicious. They had an omelet and waffle station. Rooms were clean, modern, walk in shower, and a flat screen tv. Location of hotel did not allow any exploring on foot, although the hotel van will drive you.


  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zacatecas, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Gloria and I enjoyed a very romantic 5 day holiday here but it wasn't really the hotel that made our stay. This place in our opinion is a nice business hotel during the week with family rates on weekends, not really a couples destination.

The hotel itself is new, clean and bright with beautiful views of Querataro but some of the business processes may not be bullet proof yet. Our open style suite was large and comfortable with a separate shower and tub. There was a kitchenette in the room with a desk and sitting area. But there weren't any decorations to speak of and we had the sense they spent all their money on the hotel and didn't have much left over to finish off the decor. However the staff were friendly, our room was clean and nice and good value for the price.

The lobby bar, business center and restaurant are all one big room and there isn't really much character to them. The food is decent and the service good.


But the strangest thing about staying anywhere in Querataro is the taxi service or I should say the lack of taxi service. Every time we wanted to go somewhere it took 30 top 45 minutes for the cab to arrive. Then often they would ask us how to get to our destination and if there were complications they wanted to dump us anywhere. They had the attitude they were doing us a big favor by picking us up and every driver seems to be the same. And so our advice is if you are planning on taking a taxi anywhere from this hotel, allow 45 minutes for it to arrive.

Room Tip: The higher you go the nicer view of the skyline you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

It was great to be able to relax and having an excellent service all round! From the moment we arrive to the time we left, the staff were very prompt to our needs! Spacious room! There is a shuttle bus which took us to the centre and later on pick us up! Staff very informative of places of interest!! Excellent experience!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

It's not the best kids friendly place ever(if this is what you want)....the "pool area" was not the cleanest, the whirlpool had boiling water and the yelling kids were not our most pleasant experience in the spa-like pool place. That didn't end up there.... Then next door hotel neighbors woke us up to inspire me to write this review. The rooms have a connecting room door, but not only the 2:30am unconsiderate party people were the issue, the building structure doesn't help to keep the sound proof privacy that it should....and by the way our breakfast wasn't included in the price we paid, because they didn't want to honor it. So the looks it's not your best option.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubertus, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is very English friendly! It was clean, very comfortable and had a bath tub which is very unusual for a Mexico hotel not in a tourist district. The food at the restaurant was also good for this area. We lived here for 1 1/2 yrs and used this hotel as our last stop before flying out. Nice place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Inn Queretaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Inn Queretaro

Address: Paseo de Miranda Oriente # 2 | Monte Miranda, Queretaro 76030, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 79 Hotels in Queretaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Inn Queretaro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Inn Queretaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Inn Queretaro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.