We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Inn Queretaro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Inn Queretaro to your Saves list
Casa Inn Queretaro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de Miranda Oriente # 2 | Monte Miranda, Queretaro 76030, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 79 Hotels in Queretaro
GDL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Hotel looks new and its really nice, the rooms a have plenty of room and the beds are very comfortable, the rooms have fresh modern look that surprised me.

The this that this hotel lacks its a good location, you definitly need a car to get around, otherwise you are stuck in the middle of nowhere.

And one more thing during the afternoon the sun bears down on the west side of the building if you room is on this side it gets really hot even though you have the AC on at max level.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    9
    3
    8
See reviews for
24
12
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fennville Mi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed two nights, the hotel was very clean and modern, that amenities were good. The staff was knowledgeable and polite. The only problem was that the shuttle was complementary, but since my flight was a 5:30 and the schedule shuttle was at 4:30. I was charged 25 dollars, When I went to the desk to make sure the amount, the desk clerk reaffirmed the cost. The clerk next to him said something in Spanish he to her to be quiet. I assume she was questing him about the charge. I can tell you that the waiter in the restaurant at night , could not be more accommodating. He should be given a special commendation.

Room Tip: The room are all the same, but the location is very bad, if you want to be in the middle of nowhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Modern clean and comfortable. The rooms are very nice indeed with a good "rainshower" shower. Staff very helpful indeed.

Only drawback is the location as it is kind of in the middle of nowhere and next to the highway to Mexico City. I can only assume that it must have been planned to service the conference centre.

However would be a good option if you have your own vehicle and don't mind being away from everywhere

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a new hotel with nice clean confortable rooms with modern decoration. It is located near a major highway although I did not have any problems with noise. It is near the Convention Center in the outskirts of Queretaro but it is not within walking distance of any tourist attractions. You'll have to rely on taxi cabs to move around.

People at the front desk and the restaurant are very friendly and willing to help you.

WiFi is free, but I had problems connecting.

The food at the breakfast buffet was average.

I had to order extra towels since there was only one at the room, and they provide with mini soap bars, so I had to order extra bars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went to Queretaro for a Wedding. We did not speak Spanish very well, but the staff was very helpful in meeting our needs. Stayed on the 3rd floor, the room was very nice. Clean and modern.
The room had frosted glass shower and bathroom surrounds. The closet was made of frosted glass as well. The room was very quiet. we slept so well. The restaurant has excellent food. The waiters are all excellent also. The wedding reception was in the hotel too. A beautiful view out over the city at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have stayed here for business a few times and really liked the rooms. Very clean and comfortable beds. The staff is very professional and they have a pretty good buffet. In terms of the restaurant I was not overly thrilled with it as I think they could have had more Mexican food, but all in all not too bad. The nice thing is that you are really close to the city and you can try all kinds of dining. My best compliment to this hotel is the professional staff and the attention to detail when when it comes to maintaining consistency and comfort with the rooms. Greta value - I would however hope that they could improve their dinner menu. - I would recommend this hotel for business travellers and I will stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms I stayed in were all very good. I really appreciated the comfort of the bed. After worrkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXICO
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Its a new hotel, located just outside of Querétaro. We could get everywhere in Qro in 15 minutes, you need a car, thus the hotel has shuttle to the airport. It work quite well for us, its a new hotel, clean, nice details such as a heated swimming lane (starts warming at 7.30 am). The HEADS UP, since is a business hotel I notice the following details to take notice, if you travel with a co-worker the modern bathroom display offers poor privacy and if you are a light sleeper since close to the freeway and on a slope you can hear the trucks during the night. Our only complain, they took too long to do the service to our room we have to ordered at 2pm!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Inn Queretaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Inn Queretaro

Address: Paseo de Miranda Oriente # 2 | Monte Miranda, Queretaro 76030, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 79 Hotels in Queretaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Inn Queretaro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Inn Queretaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Inn Queretaro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.