We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun. Different Every Night.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza de Armas

Plaza de Armas
Plaza de Armas, Queretaro, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 21 Attractions in Queretaro
Type: Historic Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Fun. Different Every Night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our trip to Queretaro started at Plaza de Armas. We enjoyed meeting my son and his friends there. We enjoyed eating at several of the restaurants on the Plaza. Our last night we enjoyed a Big Band concert sponsored by the Cultural Center. Loved this place, and would definitely hang out there again.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    78
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“You won't be able to resist not spending hours here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I probably spent more time here than almost anywhere else in Queretaro. Be it during the day or night I would sit in an outdoor cafe enjoying a latte, arranging the day, or chilling to some live music played everyday. The plaza has wi-fi, but depending where you sit it can be a little spotty.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful square.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was there for the evening of September 15, "El Grito" the cry for independence. A nice evening with music, mariachis, a small bit of pomp, and fireworks after the cry for independence. September 8-15 is also the Festival de la Cruz, with costumed dances and drums during the day.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Centro Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is a great starting point to discover Querétaro's centro. Make sure to venture a little further away from the main plazas in order get the best prices and the most authentic food! You should be able to get a meal, fruit, drink, and may even dessert for around 35 pesos. And, my, is it delicious :)

Querétaro is a beautiful city, take it all in and support the locals!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice walk in Queretaro downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice and clean/safe walk at historic Queretaro, do not miss small restaurants and ice cream boutiques there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza de Armas also viewed

 

Been to Plaza de Armas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza de Armas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.