We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but poor food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Luis Vega y Monroy, 410, Queretaro 76030, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Queretaro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Weston, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good location, but poor food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff is nice, the rooms are OK, but if you want to eat a decent meal you need to get a cab and go somewhere else. The food is poor, the service is poor, and there is very little variety for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    81
    27
    12
    6
See reviews for
60
25
4
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hannibal, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have a manufacturing facility in Queretaro, Mexico and we typically stay in this hotel. This is a very good business hotel. Staff is very nice. Rooms are nice size and clean. There is a nice gym (not too fancy) and resto for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This time I had children playing in the hallways until late at night. It might be nice if families staying with children would be put in lower floor rooms so that business travelers can enjoy a little peace and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis t, Director de Recepción at DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
hello Mr. Luis C.
Thank you very much for your comments to our property.
Your opinions are very important for us.
Please, receive our apologies for all the disturbs occurred during your stay. and we will be more carefully when assign rooms to our guest in order to improve our guest satisfaction.

best regards,
Luis Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland USA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

A fine hotel for thhe business traveler, not so for toursits to Queretaro. Ut is located a long way from the historic center of town. It has good access to the motorway. It has a fitness center, swimming pool, lounge, restaurant and comp WiFi that worked great thoughout the hotel.

There are not a good eation options outside the hotel within walking distance. Fortunately the hotel restaurant offers a number of selectons for dinner. Breakfast is buffet style. We eat both dinner and BF at the hotel and it was both good quality and reasonably priced.

Service is good, like you would expect from a DoubleTree.

In addition to the WiFi, there are also two sandalone PC's on the HHONORS floor for use.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luis t, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing both your positive and negative feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and assure you that they are being shared with our management team as we continually strive to offer more than just a convenient location in the product and services we offer.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
LUIS TORRES
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I was very happy to arrive at the hotel after two days of sub-part hotels in Guadalajara. This is a very traditional style American Double Tree with large size room and very modern bath room.

I checked in very late and the team had my room ready but did not offer me any extras as a Gold member which was a bit disappointing and did not even thank me for being a HH member....something that I have been used to staying in the USA proper.

The room and the bed are very nice with good TV size however the towels in the bath rooms are a bit aged and have lost their softness and should really be retired at this point.

Breakfast has a mix continental hot and cold items. I would say the breakfast was just average as you could not order items off a menu which was a bit disappointing.

This property get a plus rating for cleanliness and western style amenities with a below average Hilton grade for hospitality and customer satisfaction concerns.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Javier at the front desk had checked me in timely and said he had a room on the fourth level. Don't know why I was assigned the fourth, but the Hilton Honors floor was on the second. Room was clean with no surprises, and enjoyed catching up on work and using the interent with no problems.

The restaurant is horrible. There were two people inside the restaurant including myself, and it took over 20 minutes to have a cup of soup delivered. The chef was a little busy talking with one of the female service staff, and the conversation should have ceased. The female staff member had no business in the kitchen area period. After my meal, I went to the front desk and told Javier about the slow service, and that the staff needs to talk about personal matters on their own time.

I ordered the brownie with ice cream, and again with two of us in the restaurant it took over 20 minutes to get it prepared. Staff needs more training on customer service and how to hustle!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Upside: modern rooms with comfortable beds and large bathrooms. Located a short walk from the Queretaro soccer stadium and just across the street from a Mega Comercial Mexicana supermarket. Great breakfast buffet, small gym and indoor pool plus free parking. Only downside was that rooms do not have any refrigerators and ice is only available if you phone room service.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro

Address: Luis Vega y Monroy, 410, Queretaro 76030, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Queretaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queretaro located in the heart of Santiago de Queretaro. This welcoming hotel in Queretaro is within easy access of the Pan-American Highway (Hwy 57) and prominent local businesses, and is just a five-minute drive from the Queretaro Convention Center and the Corregidora Stadium. Queretaro International Airport is just 35 minutes away, and the hotel provides complimentary transport to and from the airport and bus station. Feel welcome with a chocolate chip cookie and warm hospitality when you check into DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queretaro. Relax in a comfortable guest room on a king- or queen-sized bed. View a movie and choice of premium channels on a 42-inch LCD TV. Stay connected with work and friends with complimentary internet access and catch up with work at the desk. Upgrade to a spacious suite complete with homelike amenities including a microwave, minibar and comfortable seating area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Queretaro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.