We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kuku REVEIW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kuku Ruku Green Boutique House

Save Saved
You added Kuku Ruku Green Boutique House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuku Ruku Green Boutique House
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vergara 12 | Centro, Queretaro 76000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 74 hotels in Queretaro
Hermosillo, Mexico
1 review
“Kuku REVEIW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

An excellent opcion if you want to travel by your own, with a group or a partner. They have excellent room services and delicious food.
Furthermore, the facilities are amazing, with many artistics details and comfortable zones.
It is perfect if you are looking somethin mexican and traditional and chic at the same time

Room Tip: I'll recommend you to stay in the hostal. It is too cheap and it is really clean and well organi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    39
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
16
49
31
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

It looks like they spent all the budget on decoration, but did not spend a dime on basic infrastructure. We stayed there just one night and are glad it was only one night. When we arrived, toilets did not work. By the time we left, they were still not working! We had absolutely no help form the staff. Front desk was completely useless and offered no help nor apology. Rooms are incredibly loud.
My recomendation is just go there for a drink at the bar and admire the decoration, but don't waste your money on accomodation, as you will find no way to sleep and a totally useless staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Queretaro without booking a hotel. Read about Kuku on TA and were delighted with our choice. Friendly, quirky hotel. Original rooms, delicous breakfast, central location. We were a family with 2 young children and we were all accomodated well. Nice bar with their own brand beer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Tx
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great and simple, good kitchen, cecina from Queretaro´s Sierra is excellent!
It has some noise, but just till 11pm, and they have their own beer which it´s incredible!
Definitely a good place to stay when you´re at Queretaro.

Room Tip: room number 101 is a good option, a local artist name Rikky Azarcoya decorated the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

“Kuku Ruku Boutique Hostel A nice Surprise”

We rented a room on the top floor, 2 queen bed room (loft bed over bottom bed) for about $87 USD/night for 3 people with a private bath located piece by piece in the room. Nice, high ceilings, with a balcony but couldn't get the door to the balcony open but never asked for help so might be fine. GREAT location. We were able to walk quickly (within a block) to all the central parks, cathedrals, shopping. Taxis to and from the bus station took 15 minutes and cost $4-5 USD. 

We had come from San Miguel de Allende on ETN bus and then bussed in the morning to 2 different airports. My son and his girlfriend went to Toluca airport and I went to Juan Hidalgo in DF/Mexico City. Our planes left after 2 pm and we had plenty of time to make the trip by staying the last night in Queretaro and getting to see a bit of this beautiful city.

The hostel was clean, modern, had a cafe and a vegetarian restaurant one block away. The staff was very helpful. The roof deck was closed when we were there but looked like it was a great view because it was on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guanajuato, Guanajuato, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great stay! The cleanest hostel I've been to. People were nice, helpful. THe bed was comfortable. The terrace is great. Nothing to critic badly! Great stay! The cleanest hostel I've been to. People were nice, helpful. THe bed was comfortable. The terrace is great. Nothing to critic badly! Great stay! The cleanest hostel I've been to. People were nice, helpful. THe bed was comfortable. The terrace is great. Nothing to critic badly! Great stay! The cleanest hostel I've been to. People were nice, helpful. THe bed was comfortable. The terrace is great. Nothing to critic badly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very nice ambiance and friendly staff. Room was good, minimalistic but you had all you needed. A bit noisy at night, but if you're out partying too it won't matter :) The hotel itself was good looking, nice art on the walls and friendly enviornment. Probably not so much for families, but for single people, couples OK.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kuku Ruku Green Boutique House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuku Ruku Green Boutique House

Address: Vergara 12 | Centro, Queretaro 76000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Queretaro > Queretaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 74 hotels in Queretaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kuku Ruku Green Boutique House 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a renovated colonial house in the heart of Queretaro's historical city center, Kuku Ruku offers a variety of modern, fresh and clean rooms with comfy beds. The in-house restaurant offers a healthy and local menu everyday. The Rooftop terrace/bar is a great place to meet fellow travelers, savor great cocktails, enjoy the amazing view of Queretaro city center and music/art events. A great option for environmentally and wallet- conscious travellers. Kuku Ruku prides itself on its dedication to preserving the environment: lighting powered by solar panels, rainwater collection system, recycling and reuse of water used and green roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelBookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Kuku Ruku Green Boutique House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuku Ruku Green Boutique House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.